Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
What a great tasting dish! I cooked the squash in the microwave first and waited about 20 mins to "shred". The garlic & onion was simple and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good!!! Made pretty much as is - just added a little olive oil with the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe for cooking the squash, generally. I wouldn't say it is "crunchy," but cooked for 40 minutes it does have the consistency of a slightly undercooked potato, if that makes sense. I dressed this as if it were pasta & meatballs -- I cooked some meatballs from frozen as the squash was baking in the oven, and then popped them a saucepan with in a jar of sauce and 2 diced tomatoes. It's not pasta, but it's still VERY good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great the reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 was it was my first time haveing or making this and i did not know to dig the center with the seeds out i did exactly what the recipie said so after i took it out of the oven i realized there were seeds,i now know that the soft center neds to be scooped out first but every one loved this and I WILL do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Winfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is very good and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was my first time making spaghetti squash and it was wonderful! Definitely different than pasta, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it tasted awesome just by itself with EVOO and spices. Even my carnivorous BF loved it. The only changes I made was microwaving, as others suggested, instead of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I had never cooked spaghetti squash before. I dont think I really like it, but am still kind of undecided. I thought it had a very weird texture... maybe the seasonings just werent right for me, or maybe if there was a thick sauce it would cover up the weird texture. I dont know. Definitely something I will try to play with and maybe I can find a way to make it that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberjoih

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent!! I added some tomato sauce & some organic pre-made/cooked meatballs & called it "Spaghetti (Squash) and Meatballs! :) Did you know Spaghetti Squash is the fun squash??? The more you know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States