Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Surprisingly fantastic with my tweeks! Cook squash in mirco - split in 1/2, drizzle with EVOO, salt/pepper. Micro in dish, flesh-side down approx 6 minutes. Sauted onion until soft in EVOO, added LOTS garlic, dash red pepper flakes, diced green & red bell peppers, slided mushrooms, sauted few minutes then added fresh, diced tomatoes (can use canned), just until tomatoes are heated thru. Toss with squash (looks like angel hair pasta to me!). Add chopped fresh basil and feta cheese & fresh craked pepper! DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
i made this tonight and i am very fond of this recipe. i read past reviews and added basil and diced tomato's as well to add color and more flavor. very good. one spaghetti squash for 3 people is fine but if you want a big plate full i would use two squashes. i am certainly making this again and probably will add more veggies to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I'm not a huge veggie fan so the fact that I love this recipe is shocking. Simple and delicious. This is my new favorite veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
We loved this. I used 1 T of butter and 1 T of olive oil only. My squash was not that big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
So good. Even better with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious. I used olive oil instead of butter and only about 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't think my teenagers would like this, and they ate it ALL!! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband made a "Oh no, what'd she make for dinner this time?" look when he saw the spaghetti squash being served with meatballs. Surprise! My kids (3.5 & 1.5) gobbled it down with the meatballs and labels it "delisus". We adults enjoyed it immensely too. I would serve this on its own only to a dietetic, health-conscious person. But it makes a great family dinner as a sub for pasta if served with good, saucy meatballs or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I liked this! Barb liked it too but didn't think it was a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
MADE THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME AND IT CAME OUT REALLY WELL. MY BF IS DIABETIC SO WE MADE MEATBALLS AND SAUCE AND SERVED THEM OVER THE SPAGHETTI SQUASH. WE BOTH LIKED IT AND IT IS A GREAT ALT TO PASTA FOR HIM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States