Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yumm! This is amazing! I used 1/4 cup of olive oil instead of butter and it was great. I followed a review and put the squash in the oven for longer than 40 min - I did 50 min. Next time I may do an hour. Wow wow wow thanks joycekling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Followed as directed but added chopped tomato, parsley, and garlic salt. Next time might add some other spices but was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Prep or ready time is greater than 40 minutes, especially if this is your first time using the vegetable and/or you don't like crunchy squash. If you like buttered noodles skip the seasonings. Anything you Do like on pasta, try on this versatile vegetable. This recipe is a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Surprisingly fantastic with my tweeks! Cook squash in mirco - split in 1/2, drizzle with EVOO, salt/pepper. Micro in dish, flesh-side down approx 6 minutes. Sauted onion until soft in EVOO, added LOTS garlic, dash red pepper flakes, diced green & red bell peppers, slided mushrooms, sauted few minutes then added fresh, diced tomatoes (can use canned), just until tomatoes are heated thru. Toss with squash (looks like angel hair pasta to me!). Add chopped fresh basil and feta cheese & fresh craked pepper! DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
i made this tonight and i am very fond of this recipe. i read past reviews and added basil and diced tomato's as well to add color and more flavor. very good. one spaghetti squash for 3 people is fine but if you want a big plate full i would use two squashes. i am certainly making this again and probably will add more veggies to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I'm not a huge veggie fan so the fact that I love this recipe is shocking. Simple and delicious. This is my new favorite veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
We loved this. I used 1 T of butter and 1 T of olive oil only. My squash was not that big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
So good. Even better with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious. I used olive oil instead of butter and only about 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't think my teenagers would like this, and they ate it ALL!! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States