Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was so easy and good. next time I might add some chiles to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I think next time I should make two as I almost ate it all, pinch by pinch as I was shredding it :-) Omgee this was so tasty! Great variation - brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This turned out wonderful. My family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I think I added a little onion powder and I did add halved grape tomatoes when serving it (didn't cook them, but put them on the hot dish so they were warm) it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Wow. Easy. Delicous. I'll do this as much as possible. I can't wait to play around with this amazing ingredient! It's so versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Matchett

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe, but baked longer (50 minutes total) since it was too firm when I checked at 40 minutes. I made two batches. One with the ingredients listed here, and one with jarred alfredo sauce and leftover chicken. This was not very good as listed. This was my first attempt at making spaghetti squash. I liked it with the heavier sauce much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Zanoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
best way i have cooked this squash. Used basit, salt and pepper with onion, butter and a little olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Despite the negative reviews, I liked this dish. I did, however, make some small changes...what really made this dish for me was....*drum roll please*...CILANTRO! I separated my batch of squash in half (and refrigerated the rest for tomorrow) and grabbed my handy dandy mortar and pestle, threw in 2 medium sized cloves of garlic, some kosher salt, and some cilantro leaves and mashed away. I then added a little butter to the pan, sauteed my mash then threw the squash in there. 15-20 minutes is way too long, 5 minutes to warm the squash/garlic/cilantro up should suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Had spaghetti squash left over from the spinach and spaghetti squash quiche (delicious)so followed this recipe with the left overs. Added mushrooms and green onions, salt, pepper, garlic, and italian herbs and, my family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The only thing I would add... Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States