Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Not bad for the first time trying this squash. I'm trying to get more veggies in my family's diet, so new things are needed here. It is pretty tasty, but too much garlic for me. I will put less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I really liked the bones of this recipe even though I made a few changes: I added kale to wilt it while sautéing the onion and garlic in butter. I also added some seasoned salt instead of regular salt. Finally I added a tablespoon of lemon juice just to kick up the flavor. (I love Lemon so this is just my preference.) Kids loved it I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
First time I've ever tried spaghetti squash. Rather than so long in the oven I pressure cooked it for 8 min. Perfect. Completed recipe as directed. Enjoyed my first try of this squash. A bit bland, but can see that it would go with about anything one wanted to add to it. Definitely will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Another good low-carb side. Easy to customize to suite your taste. So far have only been able to try the microwave method since the oven is usually tied up. Looking forward to try the oven method sometime to see if there is any difference in texture, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
The garlic in this dish is overpowering. It also did not compliment the squash well. My husband could not eat it. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This meal was easy to make and tasted good....real good :) I took suggestions from other viewers to add olive oil instead of butter, chopped tomatoes, portabella mushrooms, garlic & onion powders, basil, and parsley. Delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very easy and tastes good. Next time I may add some other foods based on the reviews I have read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good and fast, especially if you like onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was good but I think it needs a little more flavor. I will try adding some additional spices next time. I substituted 2 T Olive Oil for the butter and it still turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Travis Jamie Lopez Whitaker
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States