Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I grow my own spaghetti squash and cannot say enough about this wonderful veggie! FYI...to speed up the process with no change to the taste or texture, use the MICROWAVE!!! a nice medium (typical) sized squash takes about 10 mins on high in a shallow baking dish with a small amount of water and salt to create steam. follow same steps as in this recipe just use your microwave. Also, be adventurous, this squash is fabulous with butter and dried italian herbs, or drizzled with rosemary infused olive oil (a cinch to make) if it sounds good on pasta it will be great with this squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustangwine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was delicious. I added quartered campari tomatoes to the sautee. Threw the squash in a buttered casserole dish, mixed in the sautee and topped with an italian cheese blend. Baked until cheese was bubbly. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is very good. Although this was my very first time preparing and eating spaghetti squash. It's easy to prepare and doesn't require a lot of ingredients. Next time I will add more seasoning, maybe parsley or other herbs, and roast the squash 10-15 mins longer so it's not as crunchy and more tender, I will use this again, thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've never prepared spaghetti squash before so this was a really good way to learn how to prepare it. Definitely do as the first reviewer instructed and poke holes in it and microwave for 10 minutes on high before baking. Even with doing that I still baked it at 350 for 45 minutes. I let it cool and followed the rest of the directions. I cut back on the garlic using only one clove and used about 1/4 cup of chopped onion. All it needed was a bit of salt, pepper, and some parsley for color. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
lacked flavor so I added some diced tomatoes with olive oil and basil and topped with parmeasan cheese and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe is a very familiar way of cooking spaghetti squash for me which I appreciated as a reference for cooking time, although I shaved off a few minutes since my spaghetti squash was small. I also appreciated the idea of letting the squash cool somewhat before shredding - duh. I have always struggled with a piping hot squash as I awkwardly tried to shred it without burning the heck out of my hands! Other than substituting shallots for the onion I prepared this as directed, using butter. Garnished with fresh, minced parsley this was simple, pretty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Delicious and quick if you roast the squash the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Spaghetti squash is delicious all by itself with a little salt and pepper. Tonight I decided to really spice it up. I baked it like the recipe said, while baking I sauteed onion, a tsp. fresh garlic and mushrooms in a bit of EVOO and Smart Balance Butter. I then added the spaghetti squash, sprinkling with salt and pepper, putting on a serving platter then finishing off with fresh garden roma tomatoes....It was amazing alot of flavors popping in your mouth. My family has always loved spaghetti squash or any squash for that matter. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Excellent! This was my first time making spaghetti squash and I was not disappointed. The only thing I'll do next time is slice the onion really thin to resemble the squash so my children don't see them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I only used this recipe as a reference to bake my squash as I have never made this particular squash before. I left out all the other ingredients because once I tasted the spaghetti squash for the first time I realized it didn't need a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States