Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Delicious and quick if you roast the squash the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe is simple and great! thank you tudman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I added mushrooms to the saute. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I did not care for this. I had to apologize to my dinner guests and warn them about it before they tried it. I used more squash and less garlic and onion, and yet the squash was way over garlicy! It was unedible but we all tried a bit. My sister in law said using onion or garlic with fresh vegetables really holds the flavor and can be overpowering. I learned this the hard way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is very good. Although this was my very first time preparing and eating spaghetti squash. It's easy to prepare and doesn't require a lot of ingredients. Next time I will add more seasoning, maybe parsley or other herbs, and roast the squash 10-15 mins longer so it's not as crunchy and more tender, I will use this again, thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
lacked flavor so I added some diced tomatoes with olive oil and basil and topped with parmeasan cheese and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
We loved it! Although I added a bit to it to add some flavor, but thought it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I only used this recipe as a reference to bake my squash as I have never made this particular squash before. I left out all the other ingredients because once I tasted the spaghetti squash for the first time I realized it didn't need a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
i made this for the first time and everyone loved it. I can't wait to experiment with new recipes and spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My husband normally pushes his squash to the side of his plate but this time he ate it all. I gave some left overs to my aunt and she begged for the recipe since spaghetti squash promotes healthy living. I just used less butter and it tasted just as good. Very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krista325

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States