Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We were running low on provisions, so we had to do some improvising, but my daughter and I loved this! It was our first time trying spaghetti squash, and we're hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I have never had spaghetti squash, but when I co-worker gave me one, I wasn't going to let it go to waste. This recipe saved my squash, so to speak. I cooked mine in the microwave (cut in half, cut side down in an inch or so of water in a glass pie plate at high power for 10 minutes.) Other than that, I actually followed the recipe (which is unheard of usually.) Super easy and it reheats well the next day. The best part is that my husband refuses to eat it, so I get it all to myself! Totally his loss. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great Recipe. I added some whole black olives, olive oil, Parmesan cheese, as well as some Italian seasoning and it was spectacular. I could eat it every day without growing tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was my first time ever making spaghetti squash. I only changed the recipe slightly. When putting squash in oven, I placd in a pan with a little bit of water in the bottom of the pan and I seasoned squash with salt and pepper before placing in oven for 45 -50 mins. Let cool and use fork to get strands of squash out, place in containers and refrigerate overnight. Continue with recipe - place butter in frying pan and saute onions and garlic - add spaghetti squash - cook for 15 - 20 minutes. This dish is great for enjoying spaghetti squash. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Runner Jenks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
awesome recipe. I never tried spaghetti squash before and I was wonderfully surprised. I added cherry tomatoes to it and it made it even more flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I used this recipe my first time making spaghetti squash and my husband and I loved it! I added a little lemon pepper and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBeeW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My family loved this! No one even realized it was squash until I told them! I followed the recipe exactly except that I microwaved the whole squash for 15 minutes (it was 3.5 lbs). We also sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese on top and it was so yummy! I will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was my first time making Spaghetti Squash and it was delicious! My 2 year old even liked it. I added a pinch of cinnamon to the saute and it was good. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I thought this was a great way to cook spaghetti squash and it tasted really good especialy with a nice sprinkle of freshly grated parmesan cheese. But it was a bit too heavy on the butter, so next time I think I would maybe substitute olive oil as some other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Oh my goodness! This is so wonderful! You can't go wrong with butter, fresh garlic, and onion! It is the perfect companion to the sweet flavor of the squash. Both my husband and I loved this recipe. He is in awe that he can actually say that he likes squash now! It is great as the base for a lovely red sauce or meat sauce as well. Fantastic in every sense of the word! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States