Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and my mom and I both loved it! I added a little extra butter and some extra garlic (just because I love garlic) and it was delicious. Next time I might add some cheese too. Thanks for the delicious, relatively easy, and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I had forgotten how much I love spaghetti squash prepared this way. Simple with ingredients always on hand. This is a perfect side dish or great lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I give this 3.5 stars, 4 stars with some adjustments in the future. I cooked my squash the night before and then did the rest of the steps the next evening. I used less butter than the recipe calls for and added some dried basil and oregano. I used quite a bit of salt as well. This was a great starter recipe for me because spaghetti squash is new to me. I feel confident experimenting some more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great! Added a little olive oil, a dash of basil, and some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Mauriceville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I omitted the garlic due to a slight allergy in my family. The onions with the butter tasted good but I lost the sweetness of the squash in this flavor combination. I think next time I would add some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The first time I have ever tried spaghetti squash and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this was a good side dish but it lacked pizazz - i'd try it again but i'd definitely mess around with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We were running low on provisions, so we had to do some improvising, but my daughter and I loved this! It was our first time trying spaghetti squash, and we're hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I have never had spaghetti squash, but when I co-worker gave me one, I wasn't going to let it go to waste. This recipe saved my squash, so to speak. I cooked mine in the microwave (cut in half, cut side down in an inch or so of water in a glass pie plate at high power for 10 minutes.) Other than that, I actually followed the recipe (which is unheard of usually.) Super easy and it reheats well the next day. The best part is that my husband refuses to eat it, so I get it all to myself! Totally his loss. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great Recipe. I added some whole black olives, olive oil, Parmesan cheese, as well as some Italian seasoning and it was spectacular. I could eat it every day without growing tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States