Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I was looking forward to this based on the previous reviews but it turned out to be a clumpy mushy watery mess and extremely bland even though I followed the recipe exactly. Trying to doctor it up with seasonings did not help either. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CW1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very good, I did use EVOO instead of butter. Then, I added my favorite red sauce and turkey meatballs. This dish was better with the squash, than with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is the first time I've ever had Spaghetti Squash. I prepared it as written. No changes. It's very good and a nice change from pasta or rice. I can see many other uses for Spaghetti Squash. I can't wait to try it with my Basic Tomato Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
What a great tasting dish! I cooked the squash in the microwave first and waited about 20 mins to "shred". The garlic & onion was simple and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good!!! Made pretty much as is - just added a little olive oil with the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe for cooking the squash, generally. I wouldn't say it is "crunchy," but cooked for 40 minutes it does have the consistency of a slightly undercooked potato, if that makes sense. I dressed this as if it were pasta & meatballs -- I cooked some meatballs from frozen as the squash was baking in the oven, and then popped them a saucepan with in a jar of sauce and 2 diced tomatoes. It's not pasta, but it's still VERY good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great the reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 was it was my first time haveing or making this and i did not know to dig the center with the seeds out i did exactly what the recipie said so after i took it out of the oven i realized there were seeds,i now know that the soft center neds to be scooped out first but every one loved this and I WILL do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Winfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe is very good and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was my first time making spaghetti squash and it was wonderful! Definitely different than pasta, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that it tasted awesome just by itself with EVOO and spices. Even my carnivorous BF loved it. The only changes I made was microwaving, as others suggested, instead of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderchick1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States