Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Had spaghetti squash left over from the spinach and spaghetti squash quiche (delicious)so followed this recipe with the left overs. Added mushrooms and green onions, salt, pepper, garlic, and italian herbs and, my family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The only thing I would add... Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Delicious! Even the pickiest of my eaters loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
As the cook stated, they use this as a side dish. I made it tonight as a main dish for vegetarians. Just added some quartered tomatoes, some parmesan cheese and a dash of basil and it was wonderful. Thank you for sharing . : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Tried this for the first time tonight. Oldest daughter was sorely against having squash for dinner, but we have a "no thank you" bite rule in the house. After her "no thank you" bite, she realized it was not bad at all. In fact, she liked it so much that she did eat a serving. Will make this again. Only change I made was to cook the squash in the microwave instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was my first experience with spagetti squash and I will definitely be having it again. I cut the squash in half and took out the seeds then placed the squash cut side up in a pie plate that had about 1/4 of a cup of water in it. I microwaved each half separately uncovered for 20 minutes. It was done just right. I then followed this recipe exactly except that I didn't add the onion because I was trying to get my grandson to eat it. Next time I will add the onion.This is a very tasty and easy recipe to follow. Be sure to microwave the squash a few hours ahead of time as it is very hot to handle for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight. I microwaved the squash due to time. I also added a little Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Used 1 clove garlic. Sauteed onion and garlic in EVOO, then added butter and melted, then squash, salt, pepper. Really good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was delicious!!!! I did use a LOT of butter (a full half cup just because we love buttah!) Tons of garlic and a half-chopped onion! We did add chicken sausages (chopped up links) to it and it was the perfect one-pot meal! I did cook the squash a bit longer (55 instead of 40), but my husband likes his veggees "mushy"...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
My first time ever tasting or cooking it!! Wonderful!! Why did anyone tell me this is a great vegetable starch like replacement for pasta! The man and my son both liked it!! I added red bell and red onion for texture and color. Sautéed it in butter, chopped garlic added salt and pepper for taste. Then to top it of I add shredded mozzarella and mexican cheese. Great comfort food that you don't have to feel guilty about!! Can't wait to try it with different toppings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States