Spaghetti Squash Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My whole family loved this dish. Froze half of the shredded squash and am making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
wow what a great dish it has so many ways to be versatile loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel E Carlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie - mom,wife,cook
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was my 1st. Time cooking this. It was great. I put my own seasoning in it & my family ate it up. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious! Won't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
what a coincidence! My daughter grew spaghetti squash in her garden this past summer.... Lots of it. Which was OK by me, because it turned out that we all love it! We fixed it exactly this way, and were questioning whether or not my granddaughter would eat it. We had an almost all veggie dinner this past summer on the patio. All vegetables from her garden.... The spaghetti squash, cucumbers in a salad, sliced tomatoes, sugar snap peas that we ate raw, and and we threw some chicken and slices of zucchini brushed with olive oil on the grill to cook. We all, including the granddaughter, gobbled the spaghetti squash down! It was so good. The only thing was that we did sprinkle some grated parmesan on top, the good stuff, not sawdust. We fixed it this way several times, and it was just as good every single time. So last night, I did something a little different. I served it with a marinara sauce on it and grated parmesan, because in my mind, I was using it like spaghetti pasta. And I understand people that can't have pasta use it that way. It was very delicious as well.I did something different last night, I served it with marinara sauce and grated Parmesan. It was very good too, but we still like it this way. Thank you for this awesome recipe! P.S.her garden turned out amazing, did very well, and at Halloween, we had 12 large pumpkins that were carved at a children's carving party for Jack O'Lanterns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
side dish spaghetti squash with black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  L. Macko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made a great bed for pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Can't go wrong with that much butter and garlic! sometimes I overcook the squash and sometimes I undercook it. I like sauteing it until it gets some brown spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wasn't bad, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States