Spaghetti Squash Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very tasty! I only needed to cook my medium sized spaghetti squash for about 8 minutes in the microwave. I added a handful of spinach and little salt and garlic pepper at the end. I also omitted the feta since I'm dairy free, but it tasted very good even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Super, basic recipe, but if you're a tweaker here's what I did: ~ cook the squash whole in a pressure cooker 14 mins for small, 18-19 for large. When a knife easily pierces the flesh, it's done. ~ use whatever veg you have on hand, but think crisp tender as the end result ~ add a splash of dry white wine as you saute, maybe a knob of butter ~ toss the strands in at the end ~ use fresh herbs if at all possible, basil and Italian parsley are wonderful ~ finish with parm grated through the pencil eraser sized holes - I like it chunky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Super recipe! DBF, a self-proclaimed squash hater, said it was good and asked what it was :) Then he had seconds! My only alteration was to only nuke the squash for 5 minutes. It stays hot for a long time, and finished cooking on its own while I sautéed the rest of the veggies. Super healthy and satisfying, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good and makes even better leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved this. My first time using spaghetti squash and wasn't too difficult although will try the baking method next time. I used grape tomatoes cut in half and a little fresh parmesan cheese on top when serving (1 of our sons has a dairy allergy). I also cut the onion to 1/2 of a yellow onion. I served it with chicken & potatoes but really didn't need the potatoes. The whole family liked it so it's a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This turned out greAt! I made a couple of modifications. I roasted the squash in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes. I also added a boneless chicken breast to the vegetable mix. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
LOVE this and it is very easy to modify. We left out the zucchini and bell peppers and added olives. This was especially good with lemmon chicken. Super yummy and supper easy! Win-Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is awesome. We wanted to try spaghetti squash. I found this recipe and tried it last night. I used canned tomatoes, drained. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe except for the cooking time in the microwave. I used a pretty large squash and 12 minutes turned it to mush. I substituted summer squash for the zucchini and yellow bell pepper for the green pepper because that's what I had on hand. I also added some julienned carrots and an extra clove of garlic. I didn't have any Italian seasoning so I seasoned it with a little chili powder, ground mixed peppercorns, and sea salt. I also added a smidgen of Parmesan along with the feta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Added yellow squash because I had one. I used basil and oregano instead of Italian seasoning. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States