Spaghetti Squash Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
LOVE this and it is very easy to modify. We left out the zucchini and bell peppers and added olives. This was especially good with lemmon chicken. Super yummy and supper easy! Win-Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is awesome. We wanted to try spaghetti squash. I found this recipe and tried it last night. I used canned tomatoes, drained. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe except for the cooking time in the microwave. I used a pretty large squash and 12 minutes turned it to mush. I substituted summer squash for the zucchini and yellow bell pepper for the green pepper because that's what I had on hand. I also added some julienned carrots and an extra clove of garlic. I didn't have any Italian seasoning so I seasoned it with a little chili powder, ground mixed peppercorns, and sea salt. I also added a smidgen of Parmesan along with the feta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Added yellow squash because I had one. I used basil and oregano instead of Italian seasoning. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We got a spaghetti squash from our CSA and immediately looked to allrecipes! This was so good, totally exceeded our expectations. We cut it in half since it was just the two of us. The feta really makes it good. We also threw in some chopped kale (from CSA) as we were trying to use up veggies. We will definitely make this again. We do not normally like tomatoes but again had some from our CSA and they were also delicious in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MizMia
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love Love LOVE this recipe! We enjoyed it so much! I cooked the squash in the oven though cuz I don't like using a microwave. It worked well still. OMG seriously I could rave on about this recipe. I will be eating more squash now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was very good. I added an extra clove of garlic, used only half of a large sweet onion, cooked the spaghetti squash for 10 min in microwave and added 1 1/2 cups of drained canned diced tomatoes. Served as a side dish to hamburger steak. Don't bother peeling the zucchini. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Taber Tombrella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I roasted my squash in the oven and it came out nicely! I added some kale, green bell peppers, broccoli, and tomatoes. I also used parmesan because I was totally out of feta cheese. This was great for dinner AND the leftovers reheated nicely (while my co-workers curiously asked me what I was eating that smelled so good - ha!) This was a great way to use the veggies in my weekly CSA basket! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
AWESOME recipe!! I sauteed the onion and garlic in EVOO then set aside. Put chicken in the pan and seared in a little EVOO and deglazed the pan with some sherry and set that aside. Then added zucchini and mushrooms and sauteed for a few minutes on high heat added 1/4 cup h2o covered and simmered 2 min. Uncovered and put all ingredients in pan and added two cans diced tomatoes and chicken broth. Cooked down and served with parmesean cheese. AMAZING!!! Also cooked the squash in the oven. Cut it in half, seeded it, placed on a cookie sheet face down. Placed in half inch of water and baked at 375 for an hour. Was done al dente and perfect!! Also saved the seeds and roasted like pumpkin seeds, a little bonus with the meal mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and did a few variations. Started with some turkey bacon and baked the spaghetti squash adding salt, pepper, & garlic powder. Man it was amazing!! My non veggie eating hubbie loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States