Spaghetti Squash Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved this. My first time using spaghetti squash and wasn't too difficult although will try the baking method next time. I used grape tomatoes cut in half and a little fresh parmesan cheese on top when serving (1 of our sons has a dairy allergy). I also cut the onion to 1/2 of a yellow onion. I served it with chicken & potatoes but really didn't need the potatoes. The whole family liked it so it's a winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This turned out greAt! I made a couple of modifications. I roasted the squash in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes. I also added a boneless chicken breast to the vegetable mix. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
LOVE this and it is very easy to modify. We left out the zucchini and bell peppers and added olives. This was especially good with lemmon chicken. Super yummy and supper easy! Win-Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is awesome. We wanted to try spaghetti squash. I found this recipe and tried it last night. I used canned tomatoes, drained. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe except for the cooking time in the microwave. I used a pretty large squash and 12 minutes turned it to mush. I substituted summer squash for the zucchini and yellow bell pepper for the green pepper because that's what I had on hand. I also added some julienned carrots and an extra clove of garlic. I didn't have any Italian seasoning so I seasoned it with a little chili powder, ground mixed peppercorns, and sea salt. I also added a smidgen of Parmesan along with the feta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Added yellow squash because I had one. I used basil and oregano instead of Italian seasoning. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We got a spaghetti squash from our CSA and immediately looked to allrecipes! This was so good, totally exceeded our expectations. We cut it in half since it was just the two of us. The feta really makes it good. We also threw in some chopped kale (from CSA) as we were trying to use up veggies. We will definitely make this again. We do not normally like tomatoes but again had some from our CSA and they were also delicious in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MizMia
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love Love LOVE this recipe! We enjoyed it so much! I cooked the squash in the oven though cuz I don't like using a microwave. It worked well still. OMG seriously I could rave on about this recipe. I will be eating more squash now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was very good. I added an extra clove of garlic, used only half of a large sweet onion, cooked the spaghetti squash for 10 min in microwave and added 1 1/2 cups of drained canned diced tomatoes. Served as a side dish to hamburger steak. Don't bother peeling the zucchini. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Taber Tombrella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I roasted my squash in the oven and it came out nicely! I added some kale, green bell peppers, broccoli, and tomatoes. I also used parmesan because I was totally out of feta cheese. This was great for dinner AND the leftovers reheated nicely (while my co-workers curiously asked me what I was eating that smelled so good - ha!) This was a great way to use the veggies in my weekly CSA basket! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States