Spaghetti Squash Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MizMia
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love Love LOVE this recipe! We enjoyed it so much! I cooked the squash in the oven though cuz I don't like using a microwave. It worked well still. OMG seriously I could rave on about this recipe. I will be eating more squash now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was very good. I added an extra clove of garlic, used only half of a large sweet onion, cooked the spaghetti squash for 10 min in microwave and added 1 1/2 cups of drained canned diced tomatoes. Served as a side dish to hamburger steak. Don't bother peeling the zucchini. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Taber Tombrella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I roasted my squash in the oven and it came out nicely! I added some kale, green bell peppers, broccoli, and tomatoes. I also used parmesan because I was totally out of feta cheese. This was great for dinner AND the leftovers reheated nicely (while my co-workers curiously asked me what I was eating that smelled so good - ha!) This was a great way to use the veggies in my weekly CSA basket! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
AWESOME recipe!! I sauteed the onion and garlic in EVOO then set aside. Put chicken in the pan and seared in a little EVOO and deglazed the pan with some sherry and set that aside. Then added zucchini and mushrooms and sauteed for a few minutes on high heat added 1/4 cup h2o covered and simmered 2 min. Uncovered and put all ingredients in pan and added two cans diced tomatoes and chicken broth. Cooked down and served with parmesean cheese. AMAZING!!! Also cooked the squash in the oven. Cut it in half, seeded it, placed on a cookie sheet face down. Placed in half inch of water and baked at 375 for an hour. Was done al dente and perfect!! Also saved the seeds and roasted like pumpkin seeds, a little bonus with the meal mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and did a few variations. Started with some turkey bacon and baked the spaghetti squash adding salt, pepper, & garlic powder. Man it was amazing!! My non veggie eating hubbie loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was delicious, I will be making it for the second time tonight. I also changed it up a bit. I added mushrooms and also left out the feta cheese and used parmesan instead. Loved all the veggies and felt very satisfied after this healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
HELP! I liked the flavor of this, but the texture was just not good. The noodles were crunchy and I was hoping they would be tender. I baked the squash for 30 minutes with some water in the pan. Should I have cooked it longer or is this just how spaghetti squash tastes? I had never tried it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only big change I made was to follow the advice of others and use freshly grated Parmesan rather than feta. I also add other veggies if I have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe would have been perfect if the instructions on microwaving the squash had not been so inaccurate. I had no experience w/ squash, I realized when in my final stages of the recipe my meal turned to mush that the cooking time was entirely too long for my size squash; which was on the smaller side. In the future I will take the extra time to oven bake it. As for the ingredients measurements and seasonings...yum! I will try it again w/ my own modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This recipe is good, but I suggest baking the squash in the oven. My one and only complaint is the squash was really mushy and I ended up losing almost half of the squash when I scraped the seeds out. As for the rest of the recipe, it was very good and open to personalization. You could add any vegetable that you like or that happens to be in season. I added a little chicken broth and that was a nice little touch. I will definitely make this again for my vegetarian friends, only I will bake my squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States