Spaghetti Squash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I added salt and pepper and really liked this recipe. It's simple, but there was something about it that just appealed to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
My son just wanted buttered spaghetti squash. I used this recipe and the family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I baked for 45mins until tender on a cookie sheet with water @370F cut side down. Scooped it out in a bowl then added 3tblsp. butter and 3 tblsp of brown sugar mixed it well and served warm with chicken. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I always make my squash sorta like this. It doesn't matter what kind of squash. Well, that's not entirely true. I don't cook summer squash like this. That I usually grill. But for winter squash, I love the comforting flavors of the spices. I don't use butter, but olive oil for a healthier alternative. I also add a touch of garlic powder since my family loves garlic on everything. I usually don't use molasses, but brown sugar instead. I never use just cinnamon for the spice. I usually use pumpkin pie spice. If I don't have any, I make my own. Sometimes I just use nutmeg. Delish. Reminds me so much of the holidays. When I make spaghetti squash, I pre bake the squash with the cut side down on a silpat lined cooking sheet with nothing on it. The flavoring will come later, let it cool so I can fork it and get all the stringy meat out. I let that cool. At dinner time, I then use the oil to sautee the squash with all the other things I want to put in it. Tonight, I am going to add some dried soaked currents and cranberries for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I am on the South Beach diet, so instead of molasses, I used sugar free maple syrup. I was a bit more liberal with the butter and the syrup. I also brushed the exposed cut edges of the squash with melted butter before baking. My squash took 1 hour 10 minutes and came out perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Neither my girlfriend nor I cared for this; we think the texture and flavor of butternut squash would suit this recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This dish was okay, but needs a little something more. I've had a similar dish in a restaurant that added chunks of goat cheese for a little tang and variation in texture. I think that may make this a little better and more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was great! My squash too longer to cook due to its size, about 1 1/2 hours. But the flavor was great. I would do this recipe again. My husband loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Excellent! Made for a Senior Citizen luncheon, they loved it & asked that I bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
this was a bit too unusual for our tastes. we usually love spag squash, but this did not get good reviews from the hubby or kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States