Spaghetti Squash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I added salt and pepper and really liked this recipe. It's simple, but there was something about it that just appealed to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
My son just wanted buttered spaghetti squash. I used this recipe and the family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I baked for 45mins until tender on a cookie sheet with water @370F cut side down. Scooped it out in a bowl then added 3tblsp. butter and 3 tblsp of brown sugar mixed it well and served warm with chicken. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I am on the South Beach diet, so instead of molasses, I used sugar free maple syrup. I was a bit more liberal with the butter and the syrup. I also brushed the exposed cut edges of the squash with melted butter before baking. My squash took 1 hour 10 minutes and came out perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Neither my girlfriend nor I cared for this; we think the texture and flavor of butternut squash would suit this recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was great! My squash too longer to cook due to its size, about 1 1/2 hours. But the flavor was great. I would do this recipe again. My husband loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This dish was okay, but needs a little something more. I've had a similar dish in a restaurant that added chunks of goat cheese for a little tang and variation in texture. I think that may make this a little better and more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Excellent! Made for a Senior Citizen luncheon, they loved it & asked that I bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
this was a bit too unusual for our tastes. we usually love spag squash, but this did not get good reviews from the hubby or kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My boyfriend insisted there had to be a spaghetti squash recipe with maple syrup in it, and this one came the closest. So we used maple syrup instead of molasses, and it was wonderful! It was my first experience with spaghetti squash, and thanks to this recipe, it will not be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States