Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Very colorful and tasty dish, and it is relatively quick & easy to make. The spaghetti squash has a great "crunchy" texture that reheats well. I added extra garlic and feta cheese because my family likes a stronger flavor. I have served it to guests and received lots of compliments on it. We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I Loved the idea of replacing vegetables where heavy pasta would normally be. I also spread a hint of olive oil on the squash halves when baking to lock in the moisture. My husband also loved this dish. What a pleasant surprise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I probably should have cooked the squash longer. From what I've heard, your "noodles" shouldn't be crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
The fresh basil really brings all the flavors together. Although I cooked the tomatoes a little too long. Great Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This is an awesome recipe! I used 3 cloves of garlic, a 28 oz. can of diced tomatoes, 2 tsp. dried basil, and a handful of Kalamata olives. I served the dish with focaccia bread, roasted garlic, grilled veggies (red peppers, zucchini, eggplant and red onions) and a bottle of good red wine. We just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
We loved this. I sauted red onion, green pepper, zucchini, and cherry tomatos in olive oil and a couple tablespoons of dry sherry. I tossed with klamata olives and fetta. Next time, I will drain off any excess juices from the veggies so it won't be quite so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Intersting recipe!The kids didn't even mind eating this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This dish was a wonderful surprise. It was very light and fresh tasting, a great summertime meal. When I make this again, I think I will add more garlic and additional veggies. I found that it helped to dry the squash strands on paper towels before mixing everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
My husband and I don't even like squash and we thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States