Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was excellent, very tasty. I added 2 cloves of garlic as we love it n added a zucchini which needed to be used up, I threw it in with the onions. But I followed the other directions exactly. Will b using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We didn't particularly care for the flavours in this dish, even though, separately, they are all things we like. Not sure why. The only difference in what I did was in cooking the squash longer as my squash was huge. Maybe that was the problem. Thanks for posting something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really nice! Never liked squash, but this recipe surprised me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Super Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was soooo good. Even better the next day. Now one of my favorites!!!I added extra garlic and feta. I first placed in microwave till soft so it was easy to cut in half. Drizzled with olive oil and peeper and finished in oven.YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was VERY skeptical, this was my first experiment with spaghetti squash. I am not big on other squash so I wasn't quite sure about this. I was so impressed, it was so tasty with not a lot of seasoning needed. The only I changed is that I did brush the squash with olive oil and salt/cracked pepper before baking. I used yellow and brown cherry tomatoes for a deeper flavor and I also did not use olives and did not miss them. This will be a fall staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A great way to change up the veggie dish. I omitted the olives as hubby doesn't care for them - it was still a lively and satisfying dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Super easy and delicious! I put the spaghetti squash in the microwave, whole, for 10 minutes. Cut it in half crosswise, scoop out the seeds and went from there. I also added about 2 cups of spinach right after adding the tomatoes, which added some nice color as well as additional nutrients. I also used Kalamata olives instead of black and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Fabulous. My husband and I finished the entire thing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
It was difficult to cut & a lot of work to scrape off the inside, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Awesome!! First time ever cooking or eating spaghetti squash. This is a "for Sure" repeat, and one I would serve at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States