Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Really unique & healthy alternative to use the spaghetti squash as a substitute for pasta noodles. I would consider making it again, but switching up the ingredients. I also fried up the leftovers into patties as suggested by another reviewer. *Also - most squashes need awhile to cook throughout. I cut in half an place in the oven with a dab of butter @ 375 degrees for about 45-60 min* Hope this helps and thanks for sharing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent dish. I added extra garlic and added it after I had warmed the tomatoes for a more intense garlic taste. I also squeezed some fresh lemon over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Never tried spaghetti squash before so read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I didn't have feta cheese, so I decided to make it like a lasagne by spreading half the squash mixture in a 9x9 pan. I sprinkled it with parmesan then added mozzarella and sharp cheese then topped it with the second half of squash and more cheese. I was surprised how good it was. I will be making this again and try it with the feta. We didn't miss the meat or carbs. Great dish. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaT
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Spranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe, but I felt that the squash could have been cooked a little longer. The texture was somewhat crunchy. Next time I will try to cook it longer to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
First baked 20 minutes whole and then picked up where the recipe starts. Very tender and easy to clean each half of the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent added egg plant and red peppers and zucchini to the mix really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina & Debby
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious, had to use dried basil instead of fresh, so added it in with the tomotoes and veggies while cooking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
First time making spaghetti squash, it was delicious! Substituted Parmesan for feta and added carrots instead of black olives since that's what I had on hand. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Caruso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States