Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We really loved this recipe. So much that I bought another on my next visit to the store. I have been told spaghetti squash was just like spaghetti. Not quite... I could not see how that was possible so I was not expecting it to be just like spaghetti. I was so pleasantly surprised by this dish. I had to make some alterations. I did not have fresh basil so I used cilantro. That added a pleasant zip to the flavor in my opinion. I also had a jar of artichoke hearts on hand and I added those but forgot the cheese. Turns out it did not need the cheese and I am looking forward to making this again. The next time I make this, I will increase the garlic to either 2 or 3 cloves. I noticed that I missed the garlic flavor when I was eating this and when I had it again for left overs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, very good!! I did add some basil, oregano, thyme, along with salt and pepper for seasonings. I like the simplicity of the recipe along with being very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was very good! After reading some of the reviews I decided that I should add water into the baking dish, while roasting the squash. It could be a preference thing, but I probably will not add water next time, as my squash turned out a little too moist. I also had to cook it about 15 minutes longer. I also added roasted red and orange peppers. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We really like spaghetti squash and this is a great recipe. I only did some minor adjustments. We don't like olives, so omitted those. I added zucchini and bell peppers. To make it a main dish I also added chicken and it was wonderful! People just need to be aware that spaghetti squash doesn't ever turn out exactly like spaghetti noodles because they stay "crunchy" but they are so good for you and delicious to boot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Out of basil so we substituted 6 medium swiss chard leaves, added 2 bite sized sliced sweet red peppers, 1 cup snow peas, 1 cup chopped mushrooms and 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crysh2o
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This dish was great! I served it as a main course last night since it's Lent I've been experimenting with more meatless stuff. The only thing I changed was I used fresh cilantro in place of basil. Great fresh flavors very light it had a Mediterranean feel to it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I don't change anything except quantities if the spaghetti squash is large!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought this recipe was really bland. There wasn't anything to bring the different ingredients together. I tried reheating the leftovers with some tomato sauce, and it didn't help very much. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very Good Dish. It was relatively simple to make. I cooked my squash for about 50 minutes, it came out super easy. I personally do not like Black Olives, so I kept picking them out, but luckily I didn't use many. I also used Olive Tomatoes in halves. Even though this dish was very filling, I think next time, I'll add shrimp to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good and it produced much more than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States