Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was so good. My husband, who dislikes all squash, said that we could add this to our regular rotation! Even the 15 year old loved it and had extra servings. The only change that we made was to omit the olives because we did not have any at home and we added red and purple bell pepper because we had them on hand and needed to use them up. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I just made this for my family and my Wife and I love it. This is going into our top 10 best meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I too modified this just a little and the result was delicious. I sautéed garlic, red pepper, leeks, mushrooms and a couple roma tomatoes in olive oil. Seasoned with a salt and pepper mixtures. Meanwhile had Spaghetti Squash in 350 degree oven for about 40 minutes. When knife easily pierced the skin I took out the squash. IT WAS PERFECT. I then put some squash in my pasta bowl with all of the yummy sautéed veggies and this became my dinner for tonight. I have so much left over that tomorrow it will be a side dish with my meatloaf. This is a great meal all by itself!! Oh I sprinkled a little parm cheese on the top before I ate it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Easy to make and all my picky eaters LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Cook as is and it was delicious! Definitely going to save this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Loved this recipe. It was our first time eating spaghetti squash and it was delicious. I did what someone else suggested and put water in the baking sheet with the squash to get it tender quicker. I did not have olives or feta so I skipped those. I did put a lot of black pepper and minced garlic and it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is the very first spaghetti squash recipe I ever tried and my husband and I love it. This recipe doesn't give a squash size, but I've found it works best with a smallish squash. I increase the ingredients for larger ones. That's the only reason I only gave it 4 stars. I also leave out the black olives because I don't like them. Sometimes I add other sauteed veggies, like mushrooms or green peppers just to switch it up. It's a wonderful recipe to start with if you've never eaten spaghetti squash & it keeps wonderfully for take to work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was great! In addition to this recipe, I also added portobello mushrooms, zucchini, and spinach. And instead of the vegetable oil, I used a teaspoon of butter and a little Pinot Grigio. And, yes I had to cook the spagetti squash for 45 minutes. But it was SO good!! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucaso

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great! Fresh basil is totally essential and you should use a large spaghetti squash--about enough for 3 cups worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We added Pine Nuts to this and extra feta. I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States