Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Crysh2o
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This dish was great! I served it as a main course last night since it's Lent I've been experimenting with more meatless stuff. The only thing I changed was I used fresh cilantro in place of basil. Great fresh flavors very light it had a Mediterranean feel to it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I don't change anything except quantities if the spaghetti squash is large!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought this recipe was really bland. There wasn't anything to bring the different ingredients together. I tried reheating the leftovers with some tomato sauce, and it didn't help very much. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very Good Dish. It was relatively simple to make. I cooked my squash for about 50 minutes, it came out super easy. I personally do not like Black Olives, so I kept picking them out, but luckily I didn't use many. I also used Olive Tomatoes in halves. Even though this dish was very filling, I think next time, I'll add shrimp to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good and it produced much more than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was great! We substituted one can lyitalian style diced tomatoes and a hard chevre cheese for the feta. I also added some diced ham and sprinkled parmesan over the top. The other difference was that it took longer than 30 minutes... it took 45 minutes so plan according.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Try using sliced green olives instead of black olives. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a fabulous dish...even great as a main dish! I cooked mine at 400 for about 35 minutes. I used a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and it was still terrific. GREAT substitute for starchy pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Harrison Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was very good. My hubby didn't like the way it looked at first, then he tasted it...he also got seconds :D I only gave it four stars because my 11 year old son wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States