Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I love Sp squash but never really new what to put on it besides just tomato sauce (which isn't my favorite). I used grape tomatoes because those were the ones that looked best in January. Added a little salt at the end and about 1/4 teasp oregano in the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Nothing special. I love spaghetti squash, but this just tasted dry (too much feta?) and bland. Oddly, plain spaghetti squash tastes better to me. I had high hopes, but it was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It is my first time cooking spaghetti squash and it turned out fine - but I personally don't really like it with tomatoes, maybe something with cream would work better. I use half an onion but still it is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a wonderful way to serve spaghetti squash! Even my children, who typically thumb their noses at this vegetable, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Oh my gosh. This was excellent. Only change I made was using 1 can of Italian style tomatoes undrained and dried basil instead of fresh. Thanks James for such a wonderful and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Just delicious! Squash took A LOT longer to cook than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was our first experience with spaghetti squash... What a great way to be introduced to a new vegetable!! Very small changes to recipe were using olive oil and tomato/basil infused feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was pretty good, and a great recipe if you've never cooked spaghetti squash (which I hadn't!). As one reviewer suggested, I cooked the squash cut side down in a glass pan with water in it for about 30 min. I omitted the feta cheese and olives and instead put in green peppers and spinach. Also used a can of fire-roasted tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. We added crushed red pepper and parm cheese at the table and these extra flavors made it great! I think next time I'll add some crushed red pepper to the oil to get the heat in the dish instead of adding it afterwards. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have not tried this yet, but I sure would like weights instead of things like "1 onion" 1 squash" etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States