Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We really like spaghetti squash and this is a great recipe. I only did some minor adjustments. We don't like olives, so omitted those. I added zucchini and bell peppers. To make it a main dish I also added chicken and it was wonderful! People just need to be aware that spaghetti squash doesn't ever turn out exactly like spaghetti noodles because they stay "crunchy" but they are so good for you and delicious to boot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Out of basil so we substituted 6 medium swiss chard leaves, added 2 bite sized sliced sweet red peppers, 1 cup snow peas, 1 cup chopped mushrooms and 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crysh2o
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This dish was great! I served it as a main course last night since it's Lent I've been experimenting with more meatless stuff. The only thing I changed was I used fresh cilantro in place of basil. Great fresh flavors very light it had a Mediterranean feel to it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I don't change anything except quantities if the spaghetti squash is large!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought this recipe was really bland. There wasn't anything to bring the different ingredients together. I tried reheating the leftovers with some tomato sauce, and it didn't help very much. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very Good Dish. It was relatively simple to make. I cooked my squash for about 50 minutes, it came out super easy. I personally do not like Black Olives, so I kept picking them out, but luckily I didn't use many. I also used Olive Tomatoes in halves. Even though this dish was very filling, I think next time, I'll add shrimp to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good and it produced much more than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Try using sliced green olives instead of black olives. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a fabulous dish...even great as a main dish! I cooked mine at 400 for about 35 minutes. I used a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and it was still terrific. GREAT substitute for starchy pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was very good. My hubby didn't like the way it looked at first, then he tasted it...he also got seconds :D I only gave it four stars because my 11 year old son wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States