Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe! So easy and tasty! Will use again and modify for taste. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Just made this and I am quite thrilled with it. My boyfriend HATES squash (and olives...) so I changed it a little, but I think we've found a winner. I also added a little oregano, a tablespoon of creamed honey, and some cumin, garlic and onion powder, and Korean chili powder (mostly because I have a hard time tasting things). Without these things it's quite good, my boyfriend liked it (he has a strong palette), I just needed a little more kick. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
It was surprisingly good. The only thing I had to change is, I place 1/3 cup of non dairy mozzarella cheese, because I'm lactose intolerant. Added mushrooms, but followed the rest of recipe as it is called. I will make a larger portion next time. I tried to submit my picture but It wasn't accepted. I adjusted the size and was still unable to upload . Thats ok! I wanted everyone to know it was good. The spaghetti squash was the perfect tenderness. I added water in the bottom of the pan to help with tenderness as someone here suggested. I will make it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was excellent, very tasty. I added 2 cloves of garlic as we love it n added a zucchini which needed to be used up, I threw it in with the onions. But I followed the other directions exactly. Will b using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We didn't particularly care for the flavours in this dish, even though, separately, they are all things we like. Not sure why. The only difference in what I did was in cooking the squash longer as my squash was huge. Maybe that was the problem. Thanks for posting something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really nice! Never liked squash, but this recipe surprised me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Super Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was soooo good. Even better the next day. Now one of my favorites!!!I added extra garlic and feta. I first placed in microwave till soft so it was easy to cut in half. Drizzled with olive oil and peeper and finished in oven.YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was VERY skeptical, this was my first experiment with spaghetti squash. I am not big on other squash so I wasn't quite sure about this. I was so impressed, it was so tasty with not a lot of seasoning needed. The only I changed is that I did brush the squash with olive oil and salt/cracked pepper before baking. I used yellow and brown cherry tomatoes for a deeper flavor and I also did not use olives and did not miss them. This will be a fall staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A great way to change up the veggie dish. I omitted the olives as hubby doesn't care for them - it was still a lively and satisfying dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States