Spaghetti Squash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vicki
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Wow! This was my first time cooking and eating spaghetti squash. It was delicious. I will be making this a lot and looking forward to making it for others to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was my first time making spaghetti squash and it turned out great! This was vey easy to make, and even better as leftovers the next day. I thought the basil was just a little strong, but I tend to like bland food. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Other than the overpowering black olives the flavor is bland, and the textures are off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna Fitz-Gerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This would get 5 stars if my spaghetti squash could have been cut open with a knife. Even my razorr-sharp French Chef's knife didn't work. What does work is to microwave the whole squash for 20 minutes on high, then cut in half and remove seeds, let cool, and proceed with remainder of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I thought it was okay, but no body in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The recipe itself is awesome. I ended up adding an extra garlic clove, Mediterranean feta and Greek olives along with the black olives. Some cracked pepper and a dash of Himalayan pink sea salt. When the instructions say to scoop the "stringy" stuff out and place into a bowl, after biting into the shell I realized they mean scooping the squash out of the shell. *A note for others cooking it for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard Crampton Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I roasted my squash in a 450* oven for 30 minutes, it was perfect. I changed out kalamata olives for the black and added a chopped, roasted red bell pepper. This is an excellent recipe, really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this for a small dinner party and was disappointed that this recipe, although containing multiple vegetables, had no depth. There was something missing completely to make a savory dish that I look forward to with spaghetti squash. This definitely needed more spices, mushrooms, and Parmesan cheese from reading past reviews. The recipe alone did not warrant the high ranking provided, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States