Spaghetti Squash Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Personally for me, this is 4 stars as written. The other reviewers were correct, it needs an egg and a ton of seasonings. I gave it 5 because it's SUCH a cool idea! There are endless ingredients you could add to this recipe. Great job! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Brilliant idea!! Especially if you are stuck on a diet:) Because of the diet, I omitted the cheese. I added finely chopped Jalapeño and served it with salsa. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I just wanted to say that I have not tried this specific recipe, but I have made something similar and they are delicious. I add Mexican type spices to mine. I add cumin, coriander, chili powder, cayenne, onion powder or diced onion, as well as a bit of garlic and salt. I imagine they would be very good with some Asian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpower4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Fantastic! I agree with the other reviewers, you need to add some peppers, onions, garlic, etc. With those additions, its 5 stars, as is 4 stars. My hubby ate all of them, and asked if I could make him a second batch. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I added cilantro, jalapeños and red onions to mine, Chilula hot sauce and some seasoning. They needed extra flavor but we like a little kick. I saved some time and microwaved the squash. I'll make these again for sure. A healthy and delicious alternative to regular hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basurita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I never cook spaghetti squash all that time in the oven. It tastes exactly the same if you cut it in half & put upside down on a plate in the microwave. Pierce it a couple times with a knife. Cooking Time would be determined by size of squash. Recipe is great idea but season it up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I used leftover "spaghetti squash primavera my way" which added a bit more seasoning ( I will be putting the combination in a new recipe). But I love this idea and basics, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is fine like it is, but if you want more flavor (and who doesn't, right?) I suggest you add in LOTS of seasonings. It can be pretty much anything you like, just make sure there is some onion, garlic, and white pepper. This is a good recipe, but if you want it to be GREAT...add in some seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This looked like a good use of our extra summer squash so I tried it. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a few things. I doubled the flour, added an egg, a spoonful of minced garlic, and 1/2 a chopped onion. The end result was not bad, but I probably won't make it again. Turned out bland and a little greasy for my taste. My husband liked it better and even reheated and ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Was a 4 until I topped each one with a teaspoon of saugage-flavored soy crumbles & a teaspoon of shredded non-fat mozzerella. This adds 40 calories to each patty, but they get a 5 in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Slow Cooker Spaghetti Squash

A quick and easy way to prepare spaghetti squash.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States