Spaghetti Squash Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Add garlic salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I've made this several times, and passed the recipe along to friends. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made this for a party, one with fancy girly drinks, and the dip was what they talked about. One of my friends said she was thinking about it the other day, six months later, and wishing she knew how to make it. You won't mistake it for spinach-artichoke dip, but it is delicious in its own right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I WAS VERY PESSIMISTIC ABOUT THIS RECIPE BUT I GREW LOTS OF SPAGHETTI SQUASH ON ACCIDENT SO I WAS LOOKING FOR UNUSUAL FOODS TO MAKE WITH IT. THE VERY FIRST BITE I TRIED WITH A RUFFLES RIDGED POTATO CHIP I DID NOT LIKE AT FIRST. THE FLAVOR TAKES A MOMENT TO GET USED TO. I SERVED IT AT A FAMILY FUNCTION OF 15 PEOPLE AND IT WAS THE MOST POPULAR FOOD OF THE NIGHT. IT WAS SOOOO POPULAR THERE WERE PEOPLE GETTING UP IN THE MIIDLE OF THE NIGHT TO HAVE MORE!!! I THINK IT WOULD BE GREAT ON A BAGUETTE ALSO. WONDERFUL WAY TO USE YOUR SPAGHETTI SQUASH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Amazing. Got rave reviews from even my five year old!! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to this and didn't have monterey jack cheese, so I used cheddar. It was phenomenal! Also, I microwaved the mixed ingredients because I wanted it done quickly. This was SO much like artichoke dip! Thanks for the unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
So easy to make and delicious. This is the only way my hubby will eat spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meghaphill
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Yummy! I made this for a party at work, and received many compliments on it, along with requests for the recipe. The night before I made as directed, but didn’t bake it. I refrigerated it, then microwaved it just before the party. Worked great. In the future I will probably add some garlic powder or sautéed minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghaphill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Montana, USA
Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Yummm, I loved it, hubby loved, baby loved it, Even the picky dog loved it!! I will keep making this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I think this might be better than spinach/artichoke (because of all the free spaghetti squash in my garden). But, I did tweak the recipe -- added two cloves of garlic, & I used cheddar jack cheese (what I had on hand). Also, be sure to use fresh shredded parmesan -- not the powdery pre-grated stuff -- that's ok on spaghetti, but in a recipe, for really good flavor (and texture), you need to use the fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
awesome with a bit of garlic! I also used calorie-wise miracle whip instead of mayo, and it gave it a bit of a tang. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States