Spaghetti Squash Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by meghaphill
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Yummy! I made this for a party at work, and received many compliments on it, along with requests for the recipe. The night before I made as directed, but didn’t bake it. I refrigerated it, then microwaved it just before the party. Worked great. In the future I will probably add some garlic powder or sautéed minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghaphill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Montana, USA
Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made it as written; it was cheesey and good but missing something. I put the leftovers in a small dip crock pot and added green onions, ground black pepper and worcestershire. Better. I think this is way worth making for such a creative use of spaghetti squash, just needs a little tweaking. I will make this again and keep experimenting... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I think this might be better than spinach/artichoke (because of all the free spaghetti squash in my garden). But, I did tweak the recipe -- added two cloves of garlic, & I used cheddar jack cheese (what I had on hand). Also, be sure to use fresh shredded parmesan -- not the powdery pre-grated stuff -- that's ok on spaghetti, but in a recipe, for really good flavor (and texture), you need to use the fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made this for a party, one with fancy girly drinks, and the dip was what they talked about. One of my friends said she was thinking about it the other day, six months later, and wishing she knew how to make it. You won't mistake it for spinach-artichoke dip, but it is delicious in its own right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Amazing. Got rave reviews from even my five year old!! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to this and didn't have monterey jack cheese, so I used cheddar. It was phenomenal! Also, I microwaved the mixed ingredients because I wanted it done quickly. This was SO much like artichoke dip! Thanks for the unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We loved this dip! My niece thought it tasted like the creamy part of spinach and artichoke dip, I thought it was better! I followed the recipe with just 2 additions - I added 3 ounces of cream cheese when I added the butter, and I added some garlic salt for extra flavor. Yum! Next time I might add a can of crab. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miafaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Had everyone guessing on this one. I added a fair amount of parm on top and it baked wonderfully. Even if you're not a squash fan, this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was tasty and cheese-y, but unless I happen to have spaghetti squash that needs using, I will return to the spinach-artichoke dip. and if I do make this again, I think I will puree it before baking. My guests didn't seem to mind, but the squash strands seemed a little messy to manage for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My roommate is addicted to this recipe. I have to puree it for her, though. Made as is, it's perfect. I tried the taco seasoning version, and it wasn't as well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Yummm, I loved it, hubby loved, baby loved it, Even the picky dog loved it!! I will keep making this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States