Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is very flavorful. It is even great cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this as directed, except for substituting yogurt for sour cream. It turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This dish had no flavor and the sour cream was overwhelming. Did not think to look at other reviews at the time but I wish I had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Added mozzarella cheese. Was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Wilson
Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This has no flavor whatsoever. Would probably be good if you used bechmel or alfredo sauce instead of the sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was DELICIOUS. One of my favorite recipes of all time. Followed some suggestions. Overall can stick right to recipe and its still 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
ok and something different to do with squash but flavor pretty conventional and nothing worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I like that this recipe is a strong deviation from the typical, boring, predictable combo of spaghetti squash + marinara sauce. I added garlic to the saute pan, since it was so often recommended in the comments, and you can pretty much never go wrong with garlic. Glad I added it. used a large onion instead of medium, and substituted fat free (guilt free!) greek yogurt for the sour cream. My basil was some that I dried in my pantry 2 weeks ago, so it was very flavorful, unlike the typical grass clippings in a jar from the store, and the basil flavor was great in this dish! For the topping, I tore up some rustic Italian bread, sprayed it lightly with olive oil spray, and sprinkled with a bit more basil, garlic powder and salt. Also, I used fresh grated parmesan cheese. I think using quality, fresh ingredients helped out. I give this 3 stars, because it's interesting and a good way to use spaghetti squash, but it's not a knock-out dish. I got a spaghetti squash in my CSA basket, so even though I'm not really enthused about the vegetable in general, this dish was an easy, interesting, and pretty tasty way to experience it. I won't go out of my way to make it again, but if I get another spaghetti squash in my CSA basket, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was a very enjoyable creamy side that I served with a spicy bbq chicken. The flavors were simple but good. The only change I made was to use panko instead of bread cubes on top. If I made again I would sub some italian dressing for part of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States