Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My daughter does not like squash casserole but she gave this a thumbs up! The rest of us thought it was the bomb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I love love love love love this recipe. I was looking for something I could do with the spaghetti squash sitting on my counter, and this was it. I did add a little salt to the sour cream mixture, but followed the recipe otherwise. I definitely recommend this one. (Even my picky eaters went for it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is so good. I sauted an 8 oz package of fresh mushrooms that I quartered. I also added a 9 oz package of frozen spinich (defrosted and drained), and skipped the basil. I seasoned with kosher salt, pepper and a dash of nutmeg(goes great with spinach). Last but not least I made garlic croutons to go with the fresh parmesan for the topping and it came out perfect. What a great way to prepare spaghetti squash as with the previos reviewer I also had one sitting on my counter waiting to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Taste great and very healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Big success at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is soooo GOOD!!! Yum!!! I added fresh bella mushrooms, fresh basil, and cream cheese slices throughout the whole thing before baking. I also added a lot more garlic (We're a garlic loving house). Props for this recipe!!! Indeed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hippie-->Momma: Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I COOKED IT JUST AS DESCRIBED EXCEPT I USED PEPPERIDGE FARM STUFFING INSTEAD OF BREAD CUBES AND IT TURNED OUT WONDERFUL. WE MADE IT AS PART OF EASTER DINNER AND IT WILL BE ON THE MENU FOR EVERY HOLIDAY NOW ON..THE GOOD THING IS , YOU CAN CHANGE THIS RECEPI AROUND AS YOU LIKE AND IT'S STILL GOING TO BE GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Excellent dish! Just what I needed to use up the spaghetti squash from my farmer's coop. I made this w/o changes or substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I LOVE this. I was a little leary but LOVE it. I brought it to work and even someone who doesn't care for squash finished her serving and got seconds. This was a huge hit and now a keeper in mine and many others recipes. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Definitely good. Simple to make and goes well with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States