Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I love love love love love this recipe. I was looking for something I could do with the spaghetti squash sitting on my counter, and this was it. I did add a little salt to the sour cream mixture, but followed the recipe otherwise. I definitely recommend this one. (Even my picky eaters went for it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is so good. I sauted an 8 oz package of fresh mushrooms that I quartered. I also added a 9 oz package of frozen spinich (defrosted and drained), and skipped the basil. I seasoned with kosher salt, pepper and a dash of nutmeg(goes great with spinach). Last but not least I made garlic croutons to go with the fresh parmesan for the topping and it came out perfect. What a great way to prepare spaghetti squash as with the previos reviewer I also had one sitting on my counter waiting to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I just made this. Pretty good, but not something I would make every day. The only changes I would make would be to add maybe a cup of shredded mozzarella and a few sprikles of hot sauce. Not sure what the point of the bread cubes on top is. They're not needed and are just one extra step. Next time I may even add a little shredded cooked chicken to give it a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
As someone who loves spaghetti squash, I was not impressed with this recipe. You definitely need to add salt to the squash but it still lacks flavor and I don't think sour cream is a good complement to the squash. This made for a weird tasting combination. It wasn't inedible but I can hardly imagine you would be looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Pretty good recipe, though I'm more partial to a cheesier casserole, with tomato sauce. The bread cubes toasted on top add a nice touch; try substituting flavored croutons for more bang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Taste great and very healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Big success at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I only gave this 4 stars because I doctored the recipe, but it came out great! To speed up the cooking process, cook squash in microwave, cut-side down in 1/2 in. of water for about 10 minutes. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach with the onion, and added some minced garlic, seasoned salt and pepper. I mixed mozzarella cheese in with the squash (about 3/4 c) and added a few dashes of hot sauce. Instead of bread cubes, I used homemade whole wheat garlic croutons. It was delicious with unique flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had never tried spaghetti squash before so I looked on allrecipes.com for ideas. I tried this recipe and instantly fell in love with it. The colors from the red pepper, basil, and mushrooms along with the squash make this an eye-catching meal and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I am not a big mushroom fan; however it does add alot of taste when it cooks. My whole family really enjoied this side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States