Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I love love love love love this recipe. I was looking for something I could do with the spaghetti squash sitting on my counter, and this was it. I did add a little salt to the sour cream mixture, but followed the recipe otherwise. I definitely recommend this one. (Even my picky eaters went for it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is so good. I sauted an 8 oz package of fresh mushrooms that I quartered. I also added a 9 oz package of frozen spinich (defrosted and drained), and skipped the basil. I seasoned with kosher salt, pepper and a dash of nutmeg(goes great with spinach). Last but not least I made garlic croutons to go with the fresh parmesan for the topping and it came out perfect. What a great way to prepare spaghetti squash as with the previos reviewer I also had one sitting on my counter waiting to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I just made this. Pretty good, but not something I would make every day. The only changes I would make would be to add maybe a cup of shredded mozzarella and a few sprikles of hot sauce. Not sure what the point of the bread cubes on top is. They're not needed and are just one extra step. Next time I may even add a little shredded cooked chicken to give it a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
As someone who loves spaghetti squash, I was not impressed with this recipe. You definitely need to add salt to the squash but it still lacks flavor and I don't think sour cream is a good complement to the squash. This made for a weird tasting combination. It wasn't inedible but I can hardly imagine you would be looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Pretty good recipe, though I'm more partial to a cheesier casserole, with tomato sauce. The bread cubes toasted on top add a nice touch; try substituting flavored croutons for more bang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Taste great and very healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Big success at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I only gave this 4 stars because I doctored the recipe, but it came out great! To speed up the cooking process, cook squash in microwave, cut-side down in 1/2 in. of water for about 10 minutes. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach with the onion, and added some minced garlic, seasoned salt and pepper. I mixed mozzarella cheese in with the squash (about 3/4 c) and added a few dashes of hot sauce. Instead of bread cubes, I used homemade whole wheat garlic croutons. It was delicious with unique flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had never tried spaghetti squash before so I looked on allrecipes.com for ideas. I tried this recipe and instantly fell in love with it. The colors from the red pepper, basil, and mushrooms along with the squash make this an eye-catching meal and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I am not a big mushroom fan; however it does add alot of taste when it cooks. My whole family really enjoied this side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States