Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was nothing special. Something was missing. I won't be making it again, which is too bad! I was really looking forward to trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe was easy. I baked the squash in the oven instead of the microwave like the other reviews. I chopped a bell pepper in with the onion and it made a nice touch. We also used crumbled ritz crackers instead of the bread which was good. The some of the kids turned their nose up at it, but what are you going to do? It is made purely with veggies. My husband and I both loved it. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It was good, but I do agree it is a little bland. I added fresh mushrooms and spinach and it is a great way to use your spaghetti squash. I also added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
When I set it on the table, my family turned up their nose. My 16 year old put a little on his plate and smelled it first, then took a little taste and then let everyone know it was "ok" to eat. They all dug in and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe. The rest of the family not so much. I thought it needed salt and a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband & I liked this recipe, the teens not so much but I will do this one for adults
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I added italian sausage, salt and pepper. It was good but not exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I used this recipe as a base but made a fabulous casserole by "kicking it up a notch". So knocked a star since I redid. Used fresh mushrooms (8oz) instead, sauteed a package italian sausage, used fresh basil, doubled the sour cream, added 2 cups mozzarella and seasoned with Lawry's Season Salt. Then took another reviewers suggestion and used French Fried Onions instead of bread cubes. Topped with Parmesan. Yuuuuuummy!! Tasted like a hashbrown casserole. Was low carb too which my neighbors on Atkins loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I added to this recipe to give it a 4, but still a good idea. I made my own garlic crutons, used fresh mushrooms, and added spinach, mozzarella on top, fresh basil and oregano and fresh mushrooms. It could still use a little more garlic and maybe some more sour cream or marinara sauce... turned out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Really, really bland- was very surprised at all of the good reviews. I had high hopes for this recipe. I am trying to decide what to add to make this edible for my family- we like spices. I took two bites and couldn't eat anymore. Sorry. This needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States