Spaghetti Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
My family likes spaghetti squash with butter and light seasonings, but we did not like this. Perhaps it is just our tastes though. >shrug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Was not a big hit this Thanksgiving.Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Not worth the effort...but spaghetti squash always disappoints me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is a great squash recipe- I did however change it up a bit- I added a little bit if salt and pepper, some extra parmesean cheese and I didnt use the bread cubes. I used cracker crumbs instead. I made a full recipe thinking my husband and i would have leftovers but we ended up eating it all. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I am not a big mushroom fan; however it does add alot of taste when it cooks. My whole family really enjoied this side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I had never tried spaghetti squash before so I looked on allrecipes.com for ideas. I tried this recipe and instantly fell in love with it. The colors from the red pepper, basil, and mushrooms along with the squash make this an eye-catching meal and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I only gave this 4 stars because I doctored the recipe, but it came out great! To speed up the cooking process, cook squash in microwave, cut-side down in 1/2 in. of water for about 10 minutes. I sauteed fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach with the onion, and added some minced garlic, seasoned salt and pepper. I mixed mozzarella cheese in with the squash (about 3/4 c) and added a few dashes of hot sauce. Instead of bread cubes, I used homemade whole wheat garlic croutons. It was delicious with unique flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Big success at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Taste great and very healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Pretty good recipe, though I'm more partial to a cheesier casserole, with tomato sauce. The bread cubes toasted on top add a nice touch; try substituting flavored croutons for more bang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States