Spaghetti Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Tastes like canned vegetable soup. It takes a lot of prep time to prepare it. I'm sure it's healthy though and that's worth three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I make a soup very similar to this, however, I make mine with a beef base. Instead of chicken & chicken broth, I use hamburger and beef broth. I add potato, onion, celery & corn. For seasoning, I add worchestershire sauce, salt, pepper, cajun seasoning & chopped garlic. I use either tomato soup or V8 juice as the tomato base. The spaghetti is a fun touch to the soup. Simmer until the vegetables are tender and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It's a really fast & easy soup. Great. I used marinara instead of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I tried this recipe using canned spaghetti instead of the tomato soup and uncooked spaghetti. I used frozen mixed vegetables to make it easier. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This soup was AMAZING!! It came out great both times I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was delish! It was like Mr. Campbell was in my kitchen! I used meatballs instead of chicken, and I added an extra can of tomato soup because I only made 4 servings. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keeshable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Hubby loved this soup, I thought it was very salty. I used already cooked chicken so I cut down on half the oil. Veggie soup has to have tomatoes so I used Rotel tomatoes with green chilies (undrained) and a can of tomato sauce for the tomato soup. Very salty so next time I will use reduced salt products. Be sure to break your spaghetti noodles small or you will slurp sauce all over your face. Will make again with maybe elbow noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe tasted find and had a nice touch with the chicken and the spaghetti. I was torn about the broth and to me that made the soup kind of average. I did not leave the table thinking that I needed to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I don't usually write reviews unless I think it's fabulous. My boyfriend said it deserved all five stars. It was delicious. I did not have all the garlic that it called for so I used a few dashes of garlic salt. It was just enough to make it yummy. I also added two extra cups of broth instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Gina's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States