Spaghetti Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jubair Ahmed
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Ok ... but prefer my usual spaghetti dinner, with fried leftovers for breakfast the next morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I like this with a couple of changes. I add 1/2 lb of Italian sausage and a little Oregano with all the listed ingredients . I cook the spaghetti in a pan of boiling water and then add it in. I don't add cheese to it but like lots of Parmesan cheese on it when I eat it along with some garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I used sautéed all of the vegetables in the fridge that were about to go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seandaniel
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it for my mom and I. Although I added quite a few ingredients, it was a good base recipe for your own creation. The ingredients I added were, 1 cup more water, 2 cups tomato sauce, garlic salt,paprika,crushed red pepper, a tiny bit cayenne pepper (we both like spicy food), and a dry basil leaf. Great recipe for aspiring chefs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
just not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blackwell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Yummy!I added my yellow,orange,red and green peppers with the meat.Instead of mozzeralla cheese which I didnt have on hand I used marble cheese instead.Still was good!Be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was a good recipe to use up some leftover ingredients I had on hand. I added 2 cloves of garlic as well as some basil and oregano when I added the peppers and mushrooms. Instead of a 28 oz can of tomatoes, I used a 14 oz can of Italian diced tomatoes and an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I also used about 2 cups (1 can) of water. I served it before adding the cheese and used Parmesan instead (what I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was a great base recipe that I could lighten up and make my own. I cut the meat in half and added more chopped veggies (chopped red pepper instead of green, minced garlic, grated carrot and chopped zucchini), I used my own homemade marinara/italian seasoning and instead of water, I used half the amount called for in red wine. Quite quick, used on hand ingredients, is kid friendly and was very filling. I made my own Parmesan Buttermilk Ranch rolls to eat with it and we really enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Def need more water for the noodles to cook. Simple and easy. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States