Spaghetti Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by seandaniel
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it for my mom and I. Although I added quite a few ingredients, it was a good base recipe for your own creation. The ingredients I added were, 1 cup more water, 2 cups tomato sauce, garlic salt,paprika,crushed red pepper, a tiny bit cayenne pepper (we both like spicy food), and a dry basil leaf. Great recipe for aspiring chefs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
just not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blackwell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Yummy!I added my yellow,orange,red and green peppers with the meat.Instead of mozzeralla cheese which I didnt have on hand I used marble cheese instead.Still was good!Be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was a good recipe to use up some leftover ingredients I had on hand. I added 2 cloves of garlic as well as some basil and oregano when I added the peppers and mushrooms. Instead of a 28 oz can of tomatoes, I used a 14 oz can of Italian diced tomatoes and an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I also used about 2 cups (1 can) of water. I served it before adding the cheese and used Parmesan instead (what I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was a great base recipe that I could lighten up and make my own. I cut the meat in half and added more chopped veggies (chopped red pepper instead of green, minced garlic, grated carrot and chopped zucchini), I used my own homemade marinara/italian seasoning and instead of water, I used half the amount called for in red wine. Quite quick, used on hand ingredients, is kid friendly and was very filling. I made my own Parmesan Buttermilk Ranch rolls to eat with it and we really enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Def need more water for the noodles to cook. Simple and easy. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good dinner and flavor, I would add more "juice" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
A hit! This was simple and quite quick. All recipes is turning me into a gourmet chef in my family's eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I had to use 3 cups of water to get the pasta cooked properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This gets 4 stars more for ease and having the ingredients around than for taste. I added crushed fresh garlic, garlic powder, extra italian seasoning, and crushed red pepper in addition to using whole peeled tomatoes with basil and still found it to be a little under seasoned so I added additional garlic powder at the table. I ended up needing almost 3 cups of water to keep the sauce from being to thick and dry. I will probably make it again because of the ease, but the recipe needs modifications to improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States