Spaghetti Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jubair Ahmed
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Ok ... but prefer my usual spaghetti dinner, with fried leftovers for breakfast the next morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I like this with a couple of changes. I add 1/2 lb of Italian sausage and a little Oregano with all the listed ingredients . I cook the spaghetti in a pan of boiling water and then add it in. I don't add cheese to it but like lots of Parmesan cheese on it when I eat it along with some garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I used sautéed all of the vegetables in the fridge that were about to go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seandaniel
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it for my mom and I. Although I added quite a few ingredients, it was a good base recipe for your own creation. The ingredients I added were, 1 cup more water, 2 cups tomato sauce, garlic salt,paprika,crushed red pepper, a tiny bit cayenne pepper (we both like spicy food), and a dry basil leaf. Great recipe for aspiring chefs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
just not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blackwell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Yummy!I added my yellow,orange,red and green peppers with the meat.Instead of mozzeralla cheese which I didnt have on hand I used marble cheese instead.Still was good!Be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was a good recipe to use up some leftover ingredients I had on hand. I added 2 cloves of garlic as well as some basil and oregano when I added the peppers and mushrooms. Instead of a 28 oz can of tomatoes, I used a 14 oz can of Italian diced tomatoes and an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I also used about 2 cups (1 can) of water. I served it before adding the cheese and used Parmesan instead (what I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was a great base recipe that I could lighten up and make my own. I cut the meat in half and added more chopped veggies (chopped red pepper instead of green, minced garlic, grated carrot and chopped zucchini), I used my own homemade marinara/italian seasoning and instead of water, I used half the amount called for in red wine. Quite quick, used on hand ingredients, is kid friendly and was very filling. I made my own Parmesan Buttermilk Ranch rolls to eat with it and we really enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Def need more water for the noodles to cook. Simple and easy. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States