Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I no longer ever buy a spaghetti sauce in the store. I set this to cook when I get home, help the kids with homework and then come back to making the spaghetti. My house is really picky, so I leave out the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lya Batlle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe using ground beef. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is an easy and tasty spaghetti sauce recipe! I substituted spicy hot sausage for the ground beef, mushrooms for the green pepper and used half the tomato paste. Man, so good. Rich, not runny. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMAMIA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I'm trying this with ground sweet Italian turkey and no garlic (CHILD WITH SENSITIVITY)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I just made this sauce to my husband and his parents and they say it's better than olive garden... I added zucchini and mushrooms ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neshi Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
What a great basic sauce! Will continue to use. I added 1 teaspoon of sugar, 1/3 cup of red wine, and 1/2 cup parmesan cheese. We loved it! Oh, and whole wheat spaghetti noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedBeaumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slira
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I think my husband fell all over in love with me with this recipe it's delicious thank you !!!!! I added some chile Serrano for an extra spice !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkilshaw
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I added some chorizo sausage in just for kicks. Didn't have diced tomatoes so I used crushed tomatoes instead. Also added in an extra clove of garlic because I couldn't help myself. Delicious recipe that reminds me of a good home made spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a good sauce. I did a couple things different, mainly because I didn't have the right size cans of sauce/diced tomatoes. I had canned fresh tomatoes (16 ounces) from the summer (first time tasting them-SO GOOD!) and then about 12 ounces of tomato sauce. It came out way too thick (the tomato paste) with these lesser amounts so I added a cup of water. I also did the marinated meat one reviewer talked about-2 tbsp soy sauce, 1 tsp sugar, 2 tsp worcestershire, 1/4 tsp salt for 15 minutes. Lastly, I added about 4 tablespoons of fresh basil. Overall I think it turned out great, but I'll probably try the red wine method next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Loewenstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Really like this recipe and it's easy to make. I add the garlic, onion, and green pepper after the meat (I used 1.5 lbs) is browned (saute in butter with half of seasonings while the meat is draining - then add the beef back in). I puree the canned diced tomatos (don't care for chunky tomatos) with the other half of the seasonings - add this, tomato sauce and paste to ground beef mixture. Add a teaspon or sugar, simmer for an hour & serve. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States