Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I liked it, but an hour simmering is definitely overdoing it. I think 30-40 minutes are enough, as it seems that leaving it too long turned the sauce rather bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiara Scicluna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very dope, hella spaghets and very delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe! It was full of flavor! I cut back a little with the garlic (since my father doesn't like it much). I would definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deisi Santillan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mireya Valdivia
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My goodness it was my first time making this sauce from scratch and it came out great!!! My son and husband loved it! Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mireya Valdivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have been using his for a while since I acquired it from this site a few months ago. This is an awesome spaghetti sauce recipe! It serves as a good base and can easily be modified to suit individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made 30 servings of this for my family and they absolutely loved it! I also added a little sugar, used crushed tomatoes instead of diced, drained the beef grease before adding the peppers/onion/garlic, and used 85/15 ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Umm why did I EVER buy spaghetti sauce in a can!? This is the BEST SPAGHETTI I HAVE EVER HAD. Will make this forever and ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is pretty good, but I also add either some sherry or red wine (2/3 of a cup) and some sautéed mushrooms, to me this makes all the difference. Please don't ever buy that stuff in a jar they call pasta sauce, this recipe is ten times better than anything you can buy off the shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My go to spaghetti sauce. Love to simmer this throughout the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hartsell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I left out the green peppers and used onion powder in place of the onions. I also added 1tbsp of sugar and WOW. Such an amazing recipe. Definitely keeping this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States