Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Favorite spaghetti sauce recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Humphrey
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this recipe exactly the way it's written. It was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. This will be my go to recipe for spaghetti sauce.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love it. It is a family favorite. Been using this recipe for years. I sometimes subsitute the seasonings for italian seasoning. But i prefee the basil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I modified this a lot (due to personal taste and ingredients I had on hand), but it turned out great--fantastic flavor. I actually used 2 onions, 6 cloves garlic, no peppers, and no meat--I had to use a bit of olive oil to saute the onion and garlic. I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used two 14.5 ounce cans of diced tomatoes and blended one of them to a sauce; then I used a full 14.5 ounce can of tomato paste. I bumped up the basil and oregano to 3 teaspoons each and omitted the salt. I was hesitant to even post this review due to the number of changes, but it turned out so good I felt compelled to post. Even with my changes and the complexity of blending tomatoes, this was incredibly easy and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm sure there's a lot of other great meat sauce recipes however this does not disappoint! It was daddy cooking day and my family loved it. I did follow others suggestion about adding a little sour cream. I also added mushroom and minced spinach leaves. Saved this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Espinoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I doubled the recipe and tripled the spices. I had to add sugar (not sure how much), as it was way to acidic for our taste. I also used an emulsion blender to dice up the tomatoes and I even used petite diced tomatoes in the recipe. It made it better. Better with all the adjustments. I think it's better the second day. Undecided if I will keep it or keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is so much better than store bought spaghetti sauce. I made this in a Dutch oven. I substituted a red pepper for the green pepper that was called for because that is what I had. I added 1 tsp. sugar, fresh sliced mushrooms, 1 bay leaf and threw in some dry white wine for fun. This recipe is super easy and tastes wonderful. We served it over spaghetti squash and topped with parmesan cheese. As stated before, this is a good basic recipe. Add to it, experiment and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I liked it, but an hour simmering is definitely overdoing it. I think 30-40 minutes are enough, as it seems that leaving it too long turned the sauce rather bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiara Scicluna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very dope, hella spaghets and very delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe! It was full of flavor! I cut back a little with the garlic (since my father doesn't like it much). I would definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deisi Santillan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States