Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by slira
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I think my husband fell all over in love with me with this recipe it's delicious thank you !!!!! I added some chile Serrano for an extra spice !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkilshaw
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I added some chorizo sausage in just for kicks. Didn't have diced tomatoes so I used crushed tomatoes instead. Also added in an extra clove of garlic because I couldn't help myself. Delicious recipe that reminds me of a good home made spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a good sauce. I did a couple things different, mainly because I didn't have the right size cans of sauce/diced tomatoes. I had canned fresh tomatoes (16 ounces) from the summer (first time tasting them-SO GOOD!) and then about 12 ounces of tomato sauce. It came out way too thick (the tomato paste) with these lesser amounts so I added a cup of water. I also did the marinated meat one reviewer talked about-2 tbsp soy sauce, 1 tsp sugar, 2 tsp worcestershire, 1/4 tsp salt for 15 minutes. Lastly, I added about 4 tablespoons of fresh basil. Overall I think it turned out great, but I'll probably try the red wine method next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Loewenstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Really like this recipe and it's easy to make. I add the garlic, onion, and green pepper after the meat (I used 1.5 lbs) is browned (saute in butter with half of seasonings while the meat is draining - then add the beef back in). I puree the canned diced tomatos (don't care for chunky tomatos) with the other half of the seasonings - add this, tomato sauce and paste to ground beef mixture. Add a teaspon or sugar, simmer for an hour & serve. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I make this sauce all the time and my family loves it! I use ground turkey and sometimes add a cup of chopped spinach to make it healthier. I also add a couple teaspoons of sugar to cut the acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good recipe! I think it'd be better without the peppers, but otherwise it's quite tasty and fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katya121

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is just a wonderful meat sauce! I will admit to adding more beef and a splash of red wine and I liked the suggestion about using "crushed" instead of "diced" tomatoes, but however you do it I think you will be very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This sauce is Supburb! Seriously!!! This is some Good Stuff!! I did use Italian seasoning instead of the basil and oregano and added a pinch of red pepper flakes we like our sauce with a little bite! Also I let it simmer for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I honestly didn't make this particular recipe, I just added it for the ease of menu planning/shopping list etc. However this is EXACTLY (minus the actual measuring) how I make it myself. My hubby and 3 year old love it! I think it's so enjoyable because you get meat with every bite as opposed to having to work with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this with store sauce and all of the other ingredients listed. Was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States