Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I was looking for a basic sauce recipe to use with my tomatoes from the garden. I followed this recipe exactly, except used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It turned out beautifully and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Good basic spaghetti sauce. I used hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef and added an extra can of diced tomatoes for a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was pretty basic sauce as is. So I read other reviews and added a a little sugar, mushrooms, pinch of crushed red pepper and a splash of heavy cream. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Love this sauce. I use it even on Fast Metabolism Diet, and my family loves it. I have doctored as some others have suggested, but delicious just as written as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have never liked spaghetti. I used this recipe for my three sons. I love it! It is the only spaghetti sauce that I eat. I add mushrooms and black olives to it because we like the chunkiness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Love it, love it, love it. I use crushed tomatoes instead of diced and I add Worcestershire Sauce along with some Italian Seasoning and it comes out amazing. Love the tang it has which is what I look for in a good sauce. I've made this sauce my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Loved it I will definetly use this as a base recipe. I did add portabelum mushrooms but otherwise I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very good thick sauce. Froze leftovers for an easy meal. My sister still prefers our moms recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very tasty. I used fresh herbs instead of dried and added a teaspoon of yellow sugar to cut the acidity. I served with freshly grated Parmesan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe is very good to my taste I added also powdered garlic and followed the suggestion of the others by adding a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States