Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I honestly didn't make this particular recipe, I just added it for the ease of menu planning/shopping list etc. However this is EXACTLY (minus the actual measuring) how I make it myself. My hubby and 3 year old love it! I think it's so enjoyable because you get meat with every bite as opposed to having to work with meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this with store sauce and all of the other ingredients listed. Was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So easy and so simple!I left out the green peppers as I can't stand peppers in my spaghetti sauce. Made it one night when I had no jarred sauce. Shared this with my adult children who are embarking on moving to their own residences ( sons and daughter ) - info'd them to stock up on tomatoes, sauces and paste whenever they go on sale....and they will never be without spaghetti sauce. Of course, info'd them to keep garlic and onions on hand too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Quick, easy, and yummy. Added two tsp.of sugar and didn't have any peppers. My six year old devoured hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was very pleased with this sauce! I also added Italian Seasoning along with it and my family loved it! I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I tried it as is, then made some personal adjustments the second time: I added a little sugar to cut the acid and remove the bell pepper so my guests don't leave asking for Alka Seltzer and I add 1/4 cup red wine and simmer 2 hours and use an immersion blender to even out the texture as my kids/guests do not like chunks of cooked tomatoes. We really like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing!!! I cooked this for supper tonight and my husband (who hates spaghetti) loved it. It was very simple and a dish even my two year old couldn't get enough of. I prepared it exactly as written and it was perfect. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. Easy to make and my family loves it. I have been using the wheat spaghetti and it still tastes wonderful. I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good recipe but add a pinch of sugar to reduce the acidity of the tomato base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States