Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made it as written and it was very good. I think I personally would like it even more if I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Perfect! I did spoon out the fat from the meat BEFORE adding the peppers/garlic/onions and also added a pinch of sugar. For those of you who don't love peppers, I challenge you to try making it with the peppers just to taste the difference it makes to the flavour of the sauce. I think the peppers are vital! Delicious. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Great recipe! I use ground bison rather than beef because, as one reviewer mentioned, draining the grease removes some flavor from the onion and garlic. Bison is so lean it doesn't really require draining. I also add a bay leaf, red pepper flakes, thyme and use fire roasted diced tomatoes. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lutitia Kliner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
It works well. Another nice thing to do is stir in about 3 or 4 cubic inches of melting cheese such as Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Good basic sauce especially for a family with varied tastes For us it is a little too bland so always add hot pepper flakes and definitely freshly grated Parmesan on top....lots of it. Good starting recipe for a beginner and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Almost identical to my grandmothers except used fresh tomatoes for the diced and she would add 1 teaspoon of cocoa to it. Yeah I know it sounds odd but I have eaten it that way all my life and it's good. I think but not sure it may cut the acid in the tomatoes. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Have used it for years one pound Hamburg large can diced tomatoes or chopped up whole tomatoes . Large can sauce sometimes no paste and celery instead of peppers cook for an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I've been making this for years. The only difference is that I add sautéed mushrooms and a teaspoon of sugar, my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Been making this for years using fresh herbs grown outdoors and never on spaghetti but with either elbow macaroni, rigatoni or rigate pasta's, throw in some sliced or quartered mushrooms and a splash of chianti or cabernet sauvignon. Feel free to eliminate the paste and use tomato puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Robe-Air

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Great sauce--very homey and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Kamusikiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States