Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this spaghetti sauce for a retreat group of 30 people and it was a hit. It's a real crowd pleaser and I love the simplicity of the recipe and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmin santos
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Recipe = Excellent! I followed the recipe to a T ... then only thing I added was a teaspoon of white sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. My family & friends loved it. I plan on adding some merlot the next time I make it again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmin santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This recipe is PERFECT the way it is. For a long time I would buy jar spaghetti sauce. I was looking for a change and came across this recipe. DELICIOUS. 5 stars! Wouldn't change a thing, and never going back to jar spaghetti sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
added red wine as suggested by many...still a little bit missing from this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Used mushrooms, but everything else was the same. Will make agin. Using the leftover to make eggplant parmesean. Very easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I no longer ever buy a spaghetti sauce in the store. I set this to cook when I get home, help the kids with homework and then come back to making the spaghetti. My house is really picky, so I leave out the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lya Batlle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe using ground beef. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is an easy and tasty spaghetti sauce recipe! I substituted spicy hot sausage for the ground beef, mushrooms for the green pepper and used half the tomato paste. Man, so good. Rich, not runny. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMAMIA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I'm trying this with ground sweet Italian turkey and no garlic (CHILD WITH SENSITIVITY)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I just made this sauce to my husband and his parents and they say it's better than olive garden... I added zucchini and mushrooms ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neshi Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States