Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blackbottomcupcake
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is exactly how I make my meat sauce! Once you make this, you will never use jar sauce again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made this with mild ground Italian sausage it tasted so good! I recommend trying it with the Italian sausage instead of ground beef which can be boring. This sauce has a beautiful deep and bright red color and the onion and bell pepper add awesome flavor. It tastes SO much better than jarred spaghetti sauce and its nice and thick not all runny and watered down like the store bought jarred sauce can be. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I have made it with both the green peppers added and without the green peppers and it was just as delicious. I add 1/4 teaspoon Cayenne pepper powder and 2 tablespoons Sugar (or to your own liking I like the sweet/slightly spicy flavor). This has become a family favorite and it is even better the next day!!! Be sure to use an 80% lean or higher Ground Beef or it will be greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
It was delicious. I made 4 times the amount for a party and everyone loved it! I did add a bit of sugar for the acidity. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I ate this with hot italian sausage and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We will never buy jarred sauce again! I have made this twice, exactly as written- love it! I doubled everything but the meat my second time, because we like a lot of sauce for the pasta. I will try some of the other reviewers' idea, and do it in my crockpot next time- and I am going to make a couple batches to freeze so I can always have it on hand. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Favorite spaghetti sauce recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Humphrey
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this recipe exactly the way it's written. It was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. This will be my go to recipe for spaghetti sauce.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love it. It is a family favorite. Been using this recipe for years. I sometimes subsitute the seasonings for italian seasoning. But i prefee the basil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I modified this a lot (due to personal taste and ingredients I had on hand), but it turned out great--fantastic flavor. I actually used 2 onions, 6 cloves garlic, no peppers, and no meat--I had to use a bit of olive oil to saute the onion and garlic. I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used two 14.5 ounce cans of diced tomatoes and blended one of them to a sauce; then I used a full 14.5 ounce can of tomato paste. I bumped up the basil and oregano to 3 teaspoons each and omitted the salt. I was hesitant to even post this review due to the number of changes, but it turned out so good I felt compelled to post. Even with my changes and the complexity of blending tomatoes, this was incredibly easy and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States