Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Love this sauce. I use it even on Fast Metabolism Diet, and my family loves it. I have doctored as some others have suggested, but delicious just as written as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have never liked spaghetti. I used this recipe for my three sons. I love it! It is the only spaghetti sauce that I eat. I add mushrooms and black olives to it because we like the chunkiness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Love it, love it, love it. I use crushed tomatoes instead of diced and I add Worcestershire Sauce along with some Italian Seasoning and it comes out amazing. Love the tang it has which is what I look for in a good sauce. I've made this sauce my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Loved it I will definetly use this as a base recipe. I did add portabelum mushrooms but otherwise I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very good thick sauce. Froze leftovers for an easy meal. My sister still prefers our moms recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very tasty. I used fresh herbs instead of dried and added a teaspoon of yellow sugar to cut the acidity. I served with freshly grated Parmesan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe is very good to my taste I added also powdered garlic and followed the suggestion of the others by adding a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I love this recipe. I never enjoyed spaghetti with jar sauce. After I made the I knew it was the store bought sauce. Noote store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia I. Eib
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Husband wanted spaghetti for dinner. Ditched my original plans and found this recipe. Fortunately I had all the ingredients and it was simple to make. Added 1 tsp sugar which several others suggested. Delicious thick, meaty sauce. Best I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is a great alternative to jarred sauce and perfect for a busy weeknight! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States