Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I absolutely loved this spaghetti sauce and so did my father and brother. I used "Italian Seasoning", but other than that, I didn't have to substitute anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this for dinner lastnight. Very tasty and easy. Something I can cook even after I get home from work. I've attempted to make sauce before without luck, but this is clearly a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Five stars for a quick, easy, delicious recipe! I DID use 1 1/2 lbs beef and a large can (29oz) of diced tomatoes (I wanted a little extra sauce), but those were the only changes. Thanks to Hank's mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe as is and my husband and I loved it! I usually use a seasoning packet and we always hate it :) I don't know why I didn't try this earlier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
We used this recipe for a benefit where we fed over 400 people, everyone enjoyed it. We increased the ingredients by 500, did the math, added a little more beef than what it called for, but it turned out great and was fairly easy to do. If I am crazy enough to do another benefit, we will use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Sauce was wonderful. I made the mistake of not seasoning the meat while I was cooking it, so they came out very bland. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Oh my God that was good thank you. Next time I will add another half pound of meat and some mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Good homemade test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I just made this for 14 people at work. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Everyone at home was pleased with this meal. Not so difficult to make, not so expensive & very tasty. I added fresh mushrooms & fresh basil. I highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaBJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States