Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Umm why did I EVER buy spaghetti sauce in a can!? This is the BEST SPAGHETTI I HAVE EVER HAD. Will make this forever and ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is pretty good, but I also add either some sherry or red wine (2/3 of a cup) and some sautéed mushrooms, to me this makes all the difference. Please don't ever buy that stuff in a jar they call pasta sauce, this recipe is ten times better than anything you can buy off the shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My go to spaghetti sauce. Love to simmer this throughout the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hartsell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I left out the green peppers and used onion powder in place of the onions. I also added 1tbsp of sugar and WOW. Such an amazing recipe. Definitely keeping this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really good revipe. I played around with it and added smoked sausage and mushrooms but did not add the tomatosauce or paste and instead used Ragu ttraditional sauce. Really good, i will continue to use this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good I added a pinch of sugar and sautéed my veggies first as well and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this spaghetti sauce for a retreat group of 30 people and it was a hit. It's a real crowd pleaser and I love the simplicity of the recipe and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmin santos
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Recipe = Excellent! I followed the recipe to a T ... then only thing I added was a teaspoon of white sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. My family & friends loved it. I plan on adding some merlot the next time I make it again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmin santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This recipe is PERFECT the way it is. For a long time I would buy jar spaghetti sauce. I was looking for a change and came across this recipe. DELICIOUS. 5 stars! Wouldn't change a thing, and never going back to jar spaghetti sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
added red wine as suggested by many...still a little bit missing from this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States