Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I doubled the recipe, except for the oregano and it was delicious! Very flavorful, thick and rich. My boyfriend actually liked it and the kids too!! Amazing! Thank you for the easy, fast delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe! Very easy and fairly quick! The aroma of spices filled my apartment and even stunk up the hallway of our apartment building... Very good! The only thing I did differently; I used half ground turkey, half ground beef, added an 8oz can of mushroom heads/stems (thanks to suggestions from other reviewers), and when the sauce was finished cooking, i sprinkled a small amount of chopped basil and parmesan. Simply fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phosmane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good sauce, I didn't have the hour to let it simmer, but it still came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. Thanks so much. We used buffalo beef and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used half of the seasonings. This was too spicy for us, after the adjustments we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Just needed more salt in my opinion but very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
i followed recipe to a "T". Delicious!! The first time i made it i used "hunts fire roasted diced tomatoes" which gave it a kick and generic store brand for the other tomato products... The second time i made it my husband was unable to find the fire roasted, so we used "HUNTS diced with basil, garlic and oregeno" so it wasnt spicy and hunts products for the sauce and paste. YUMMMY!!! i like the fact that no sugar is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe minus the green pepper, and I added a pinch of salt to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I don't care for tomato pieces, and to me there were a bit too many for my taste in this sauce. Next time I will use a larger can of tomato sauce and a smaller can of diced tomatoes (what I used). Overall it's a thick, rich sauce that tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
We love this recipe... very simple and tasty. When it is just my husband and I eating it, I make it with a can of hot or spicy tomatoes and add crushed red pepper flakes too. Great kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States