Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I ate this with hot italian sausage and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We will never buy jarred sauce again! I have made this twice, exactly as written- love it! I doubled everything but the meat my second time, because we like a lot of sauce for the pasta. I will try some of the other reviewers' idea, and do it in my crockpot next time- and I am going to make a couple batches to freeze so I can always have it on hand. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Favorite spaghetti sauce recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Humphrey
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this recipe exactly the way it's written. It was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. This will be my go to recipe for spaghetti sauce.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love it. It is a family favorite. Been using this recipe for years. I sometimes subsitute the seasonings for italian seasoning. But i prefee the basil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I modified this a lot (due to personal taste and ingredients I had on hand), but it turned out great--fantastic flavor. I actually used 2 onions, 6 cloves garlic, no peppers, and no meat--I had to use a bit of olive oil to saute the onion and garlic. I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used two 14.5 ounce cans of diced tomatoes and blended one of them to a sauce; then I used a full 14.5 ounce can of tomato paste. I bumped up the basil and oregano to 3 teaspoons each and omitted the salt. I was hesitant to even post this review due to the number of changes, but it turned out so good I felt compelled to post. Even with my changes and the complexity of blending tomatoes, this was incredibly easy and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm sure there's a lot of other great meat sauce recipes however this does not disappoint! It was daddy cooking day and my family loved it. I did follow others suggestion about adding a little sour cream. I also added mushroom and minced spinach leaves. Saved this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Espinoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I doubled the recipe and tripled the spices. I had to add sugar (not sure how much), as it was way to acidic for our taste. I also used an emulsion blender to dice up the tomatoes and I even used petite diced tomatoes in the recipe. It made it better. Better with all the adjustments. I think it's better the second day. Undecided if I will keep it or keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is so much better than store bought spaghetti sauce. I made this in a Dutch oven. I substituted a red pepper for the green pepper that was called for because that is what I had. I added 1 tsp. sugar, fresh sliced mushrooms, 1 bay leaf and threw in some dry white wine for fun. This recipe is super easy and tastes wonderful. We served it over spaghetti squash and topped with parmesan cheese. As stated before, this is a good basic recipe. Add to it, experiment and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I liked it, but an hour simmering is definitely overdoing it. I think 30-40 minutes are enough, as it seems that leaving it too long turned the sauce rather bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiara Scicluna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States