Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've made this recipe quite a number of times and every single time the compliments I got were "This is the best pasta I've ever had" or once "We better get some good quality wine for this pasta, cause it deserves it". I actually use this recipe whenever I wanna impress someone cause its so delicious! I really do follow it step by step, the only thing I change is sometimes I add some extra herbs or some water while the sauce is sizzling so it doesn't stay too dense. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great recipe! I looked through the reviews as I always do because I get a kick out of some of them. I saw one that said "I used this instead of this and didn't use as much of this and it seemed to be missing something". I'm all for improving a recipe if it needs it but don't change the recipe and then leave a review that reflects something completely different than you're reviewing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taurusranger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I found this spaghetti sauce recipe to be great. I also used ground turkey instead of beef, but it had no effect on the taste of the sauce. My family told me it was delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I have been using it for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It smells like absolute heaven. I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce and the consistency is just the way I like it. I'm also cooking mine much longer, for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out delicious. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great basic recipe, especially for someone looking for a quick and easy spaghetti sauce. Also a good basis for building on and adding your own flavor to. No need to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My first time making this & it was very delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was good, I have no complaints. It's relatively easy to make too, only the simmer times is sort of long. To make it a one pot meal I added about 8oz of cooked pappardelle noodles, when it was done, and sprinkled the top with a little parmesan cheese. I like that this contained a few vegetables, and found it quite rich and filling, for the calories suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Good basic recipe. Like a few cooks suggested, I added some red wine and mushrooms. Will definitely make this again. It made quite a bit and with just two of us, there is plenty to freeze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States