Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe! Very easy and fairly quick! The aroma of spices filled my apartment and even stunk up the hallway of our apartment building... Very good! The only thing I did differently; I used half ground turkey, half ground beef, added an 8oz can of mushroom heads/stems (thanks to suggestions from other reviewers), and when the sauce was finished cooking, i sprinkled a small amount of chopped basil and parmesan. Simply fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phosmane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good sauce, I didn't have the hour to let it simmer, but it still came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. Thanks so much. We used buffalo beef and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used half of the seasonings. This was too spicy for us, after the adjustments we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Just needed more salt in my opinion but very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
i followed recipe to a "T". Delicious!! The first time i made it i used "hunts fire roasted diced tomatoes" which gave it a kick and generic store brand for the other tomato products... The second time i made it my husband was unable to find the fire roasted, so we used "HUNTS diced with basil, garlic and oregeno" so it wasnt spicy and hunts products for the sauce and paste. YUMMMY!!! i like the fact that no sugar is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe minus the green pepper, and I added a pinch of salt to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I don't care for tomato pieces, and to me there were a bit too many for my taste in this sauce. Next time I will use a larger can of tomato sauce and a smaller can of diced tomatoes (what I used). Overall it's a thick, rich sauce that tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
We love this recipe... very simple and tasty. When it is just my husband and I eating it, I make it with a can of hot or spicy tomatoes and add crushed red pepper flakes too. Great kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Great simple recipe. Easy to adjust to taste. Added more garlic powder and red chili flakes. We also added spicy Italian sausage for more meat. I liked that we had most of the ingredients around the house unlike alot of other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States