Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used half of the seasonings. This was too spicy for us, after the adjustments we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Just needed more salt in my opinion but very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
i followed recipe to a "T". Delicious!! The first time i made it i used "hunts fire roasted diced tomatoes" which gave it a kick and generic store brand for the other tomato products... The second time i made it my husband was unable to find the fire roasted, so we used "HUNTS diced with basil, garlic and oregeno" so it wasnt spicy and hunts products for the sauce and paste. YUMMMY!!! i like the fact that no sugar is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe minus the green pepper, and I added a pinch of salt to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I don't care for tomato pieces, and to me there were a bit too many for my taste in this sauce. Next time I will use a larger can of tomato sauce and a smaller can of diced tomatoes (what I used). Overall it's a thick, rich sauce that tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
We love this recipe... very simple and tasty. When it is just my husband and I eating it, I make it with a can of hot or spicy tomatoes and add crushed red pepper flakes too. Great kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Great simple recipe. Easy to adjust to taste. Added more garlic powder and red chili flakes. We also added spicy Italian sausage for more meat. I liked that we had most of the ingredients around the house unlike alot of other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this and tripled everything given how many people I was cooking for. I used ground chicken instead of beef, but this was easily the best spaghetti I have ever made. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryland Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
yes I have tried , turned out really good , did add grated carrots and some brown sugar cuts the acid in the tomotoes ,,,will make double recipie next time and freeze some ,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose f.
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did differently was to omit the green peppers. I also used the slow cooker. Great to make a large batch and freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States