Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I actually choose this recipe because I had a beautiful green pepper that I needed to use. The sauce was so delicious! The only addition I made was a pinch of sugar. The recipe really worked for me beacuse I do not like my ground beef to be too browned. Cooking the beef with the onions, garlic and pepper was brilliant! Next time I will use a can of peeled San Marzano tomatoes and run them through a food mill, because my husband prefers a smoother sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this as written with a few suggestions from others such as using crushed tomatoes instead of diced to make it creamier. I will never buy a bottled sauce again. I loved it. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is delicious. I use crushed tomatoes instead of diced, just our preference. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Half an onion was more tha enough, omitted the green pepper and substituted crushed tomatoes due to personal preference. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I like this recipe-leave out green pepper (gets mushy), add chopped carrots and cup of red wine to this one and you have a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
phenomenal!!! I used ground turkey, two cans of stewed tomatos (instead of diced), italian recipe, only one teaspoon of basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was very good and easy. I added mushrooms just because I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Being I come from an old school Italian family, I NEVER thought I'd use and LOVE a recipe for meat sauce that i found online. The seasoning is perfect, no reason to alter it. This was the second time I made it. The first time I added 1 1/2 lbs of chopped meat and followed the recipe exactly except for not adding the peppers. It was delicious, but not wet enough. This time, I added a little over a lb. of chopped meat AND 4 sausage patties crumbled up while I was browning them. I used two 28 oz. cans of crushed tomatoes, one 14 oz can of chopped tomatoes and one can of tomato paste. I added about 1/3 cup of grated cheese, and was heavy handed on the spices. Served it over 1 lb of pasta with a dollop of ricotta and extra grated cheeseon each plate. I would suggest saving pasta water when draining it ( I stopped pouring out the pasta and left about 1" of pasta that wasn't drained at the bottom of the pot). That made it wet enough. I might add a little wine to it next time when cooking, but it's not totally necessary. Its so good, my family was eating the sauce alone with buttered bread! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITSLAURAF623

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States