Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was very good and easy. I added mushrooms just because I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Being I come from an old school Italian family, I NEVER thought I'd use and LOVE a recipe for meat sauce that i found online. The seasoning is perfect, no reason to alter it. This was the second time I made it. The first time I added 1 1/2 lbs of chopped meat and followed the recipe exactly except for not adding the peppers. It was delicious, but not wet enough. This time, I added a little over a lb. of chopped meat AND 4 sausage patties crumbled up while I was browning them. I used two 28 oz. cans of crushed tomatoes, one 14 oz can of chopped tomatoes and one can of tomato paste. I added about 1/3 cup of grated cheese, and was heavy handed on the spices. Served it over 1 lb of pasta with a dollop of ricotta and extra grated cheeseon each plate. I would suggest saving pasta water when draining it ( I stopped pouring out the pasta and left about 1" of pasta that wasn't drained at the bottom of the pot). That made it wet enough. I might add a little wine to it next time when cooking, but it's not totally necessary. Its so good, my family was eating the sauce alone with buttered bread! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITSLAURAF623

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made it without tweaking much and the family loves it everyyy time!! I just added some olive oil, salt and garlic powder- simmered for 45 min in a rush. Will continue to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NadiaSB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good! I added 1 tsp brown sugar, a bay leaf, and 1/3 c. shredded parmesan. With those additions it bumped it to a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I will never buy spaghetti sauce from the grocery store again! This sauce is great! I left out the bell peppers although I think it would be very tasty with them. The kids didn't want them though. I also took the advice of another reviewer and added a little sugar. This one is a definite keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This recipe is great. Made spaghetti & my kids & their friends ate this for three days :) They said no more prego sauce for them! Will use this sauce for pizza sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States