Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe and my husband and daughter absolutely loved it. My husband is very picky with pasta and he actually said it was the best I made. Made it exactly the way it says, just added some italian seasoning, but it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious sauce! I didn't change any of the ingredients. The only change I made to this was the cook time. I put all ingredients in the crock pot and slow cooked for 8 hours. I noticed within an hour it had great flavor already. I also ran my sauce through the chopper to chop chunky tomatoes, peppers and onions as my kids aren't a fan of "chunks". This was a great sauce and I will probably never buy it from a can or jar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good recipe, I didn't change anything with this recipe, my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Really good. Some of the kids did not like the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Was so yummy!!! We added about 2 teaspoon of sugar and no peppers, perfecto!! Will most definitely be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent sauce! This recipe is very close to the basic bolognese my mother made, and that I always go back to, especially when I need something reliable. I also leave out the peppers, and I add fresh sliced mushrooms which I saute with the other veggies (I always brown the meat and drain it before adding the veggies as well). One of my mother's special touches that I I never leave out: about 1 tsp of fennel seed, which I crush with a mortar and pestle. It gives some sweetness plus a hint of Italian sausage flavor to the sauce (fennel seed is a primary seasoning in Italian sausage). Other than that, this is one of those no-fail, always-a-hit recipes that become family traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannajoanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I doubled the recipe, except for the oregano and it was delicious! Very flavorful, thick and rich. My boyfriend actually liked it and the kids too!! Amazing! Thank you for the easy, fast delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe! Very easy and fairly quick! The aroma of spices filled my apartment and even stunk up the hallway of our apartment building... Very good! The only thing I did differently; I used half ground turkey, half ground beef, added an 8oz can of mushroom heads/stems (thanks to suggestions from other reviewers), and when the sauce was finished cooking, i sprinkled a small amount of chopped basil and parmesan. Simply fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phosmane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good sauce, I didn't have the hour to let it simmer, but it still came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. Thanks so much. We used buffalo beef and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States