Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Great simple recipe. Easy to adjust to taste. Added more garlic powder and red chili flakes. We also added spicy Italian sausage for more meat. I liked that we had most of the ingredients around the house unlike alot of other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this and tripled everything given how many people I was cooking for. I used ground chicken instead of beef, but this was easily the best spaghetti I have ever made. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryland Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
yes I have tried , turned out really good , did add grated carrots and some brown sugar cuts the acid in the tomotoes ,,,will make double recipie next time and freeze some ,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose f.
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did differently was to omit the green peppers. I also used the slow cooker. Great to make a large batch and freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Love this as a base pasta sauce! I add the following to it and it makes SUCH a difference: fresh basil, fresh Italian parsley, cayenne pepper, crushed red pepper flakes, balsamic vinegar (to cut the acidity), and a bit of parmesan for that depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I made this for my family & they loved it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef & it turned out wonderfully. Thick & Chunky. I would recommend this recipe to others. Thank you~Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a great base recipe for me. I made some substitutions (sauteed garlic, onion and yellow pepper in olive oil before adding Boca veggie crumbles; added 16oz of water so it would be a little thinner). Great recipe, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Excellent. Just add about a teaspoon and a pinch of sugar and perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great beginner-I used red bell pepper instead of green and that was a hit. Also, added 1/4 cup of red wine to the recipe and let this simmer for 2 hrs instead of 1. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
so far best sauce i have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States