Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I really enjoyed this dish and the kids did, too. This is one of the times I wished BF ate meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is delicious!!! My boyfriend loves Italian yet we both have busy schedules that don't allow much time for prep. He's happy with some cooked pasta and a jar of store bought tomato sauce but I can't stand bland. This satisfies both us because it is quick and savory. Thanks you so much for sharing the recipe. I changed nothing as it's wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Whole family loved it. I didn't have a green pepper, so I skipped it, and it was just as good. I read some of the reviews ahead of time and decided against making any small tweaks. Came out quite delicious and will now be in our regular rotation. I don't want to go back to the jarred stuff, and I was practically raised on Ragu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I actually choose this recipe because I had a beautiful green pepper that I needed to use. The sauce was so delicious! The only addition I made was a pinch of sugar. The recipe really worked for me beacuse I do not like my ground beef to be too browned. Cooking the beef with the onions, garlic and pepper was brilliant! Next time I will use a can of peeled San Marzano tomatoes and run them through a food mill, because my husband prefers a smoother sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this as written with a few suggestions from others such as using crushed tomatoes instead of diced to make it creamier. I will never buy a bottled sauce again. I loved it. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is delicious. I use crushed tomatoes instead of diced, just our preference. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Half an onion was more tha enough, omitted the green pepper and substituted crushed tomatoes due to personal preference. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I like this recipe-leave out green pepper (gets mushy), add chopped carrots and cup of red wine to this one and you have a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
phenomenal!!! I used ground turkey, two cans of stewed tomatos (instead of diced), italian recipe, only one teaspoon of basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States