Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I was looking for a basic sauce recipe to use with my tomatoes from the garden. I followed this recipe exactly, except used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It turned out beautifully and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Good basic spaghetti sauce. I used hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef and added an extra can of diced tomatoes for a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was pretty basic sauce as is. So I read other reviews and added a a little sugar, mushrooms, pinch of crushed red pepper and a splash of heavy cream. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Love this sauce. I use it even on Fast Metabolism Diet, and my family loves it. I have doctored as some others have suggested, but delicious just as written as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have never liked spaghetti. I used this recipe for my three sons. I love it! It is the only spaghetti sauce that I eat. I add mushrooms and black olives to it because we like the chunkiness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Love it, love it, love it. I use crushed tomatoes instead of diced and I add Worcestershire Sauce along with some Italian Seasoning and it comes out amazing. Love the tang it has which is what I look for in a good sauce. I've made this sauce my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Loved it I will definetly use this as a base recipe. I did add portabelum mushrooms but otherwise I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Very good thick sauce. Froze leftovers for an easy meal. My sister still prefers our moms recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Very tasty. I used fresh herbs instead of dried and added a teaspoon of yellow sugar to cut the acidity. I served with freshly grated Parmesan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe is very good to my taste I added also powdered garlic and followed the suggestion of the others by adding a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States