Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. It was a little sweet/acidic for me - I think next time I'll cut the tomato paste in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Loved it. I didn't have an onion, so I used celery. Also used hamburger instead of sausage. Perfect for my taste, but I can't wait to try it with onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is my absolute "go to" recipe for spaghetti sauce! I've made it so many times, sometimes using ground beef, sometimes sausage, sometimes just vegetables. It's always flavorful and so much better than any bottled sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Okay. I agree with other posters. Too much basil. Although, next time I may try fresh basil (and less of it) and add some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good sauce. I found that the amount of tomatoes was too much for my family. I used one 14.5 oz can per pound and that was too much. Next time will try with one can per 2 pounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Excellent sauce! the wine makes a difference, made another sauce from this site and it was good but this is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
It sounded promising, but it has too much paste and sugar, and no salt. It literally sat like a clump on top of the spaghetti. It needs quite a bit of tweeking to make it dinner worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
5 Yummy Stars! I followed as directed. Even though forgot the red wine it was still wonderful. I was worried about the amount of basil, (it's a lot of basil), however, I really liked how this is packed full of flavor, but it can be adjusted, if prefered. The whole tomatoes were an odd addition that I loved when I ate it. I kind of, mashed them up a bit to release that tomato-y flavor and make it easier to eat. All around winner this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Rich and hearty even without the meat. This is a must have tomato sauce for any vegetarian who misses the deep hearty taste of meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States