Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
It sounded promising, but it has too much paste and sugar, and no salt. It literally sat like a clump on top of the spaghetti. It needs quite a bit of tweeking to make it dinner worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
5 Yummy Stars! I followed as directed. Even though forgot the red wine it was still wonderful. I was worried about the amount of basil, (it's a lot of basil), however, I really liked how this is packed full of flavor, but it can be adjusted, if prefered. The whole tomatoes were an odd addition that I loved when I ate it. I kind of, mashed them up a bit to release that tomato-y flavor and make it easier to eat. All around winner this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Rich and hearty even without the meat. This is a must have tomato sauce for any vegetarian who misses the deep hearty taste of meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love this recipe! I make it at least twice a month only thing I do different is add a little more garlic and red wine. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlb46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I altered this recipe a bit.....28oz can of crushed tomatoes, 28oz can of sauce and 6oz can of tomato paste. I kept the seasonings the same and it came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so easy and way better than the usual jar. I did use tomato sauce instead of paste and added a bit of Chicken Stock to boost flavor. I also used 1 can of diced and 1 can of italian stewed. The best sauce I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I was hoping that this would be great but it was just ok. It was too bitter for our tastes. I let it cook the entire 3 hours and followed the recipe exactly except to add more sugar to try and reduce the bitterness. It seemed very pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Sooo good! Add mushrooms and black olives to make even better. Freezes nice for weekday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious recipe! I add tons of veggies (carrots, olives, yellow squash, mushrooms and anything else I might have on hand). I also sautee the veggies with a little bacon and or pepperoni for flaveor and leave out the meatballs for a tasty more weight watcher friendly version. I While I cut the recipe in half, it still provides way more servings than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My family loves this sauce, followed directions except used diced tom. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States