Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Rich and hearty even without the meat. This is a must have tomato sauce for any vegetarian who misses the deep hearty taste of meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love this recipe! I make it at least twice a month only thing I do different is add a little more garlic and red wine. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlb46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I altered this recipe a bit.....28oz can of crushed tomatoes, 28oz can of sauce and 6oz can of tomato paste. I kept the seasonings the same and it came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so easy and way better than the usual jar. I did use tomato sauce instead of paste and added a bit of Chicken Stock to boost flavor. I also used 1 can of diced and 1 can of italian stewed. The best sauce I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I was hoping that this would be great but it was just ok. It was too bitter for our tastes. I let it cook the entire 3 hours and followed the recipe exactly except to add more sugar to try and reduce the bitterness. It seemed very pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Sooo good! Add mushrooms and black olives to make even better. Freezes nice for weekday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious recipe! I add tons of veggies (carrots, olives, yellow squash, mushrooms and anything else I might have on hand). I also sautee the veggies with a little bacon and or pepperoni for flaveor and leave out the meatballs for a tasty more weight watcher friendly version. I While I cut the recipe in half, it still provides way more servings than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My family loves this sauce, followed directions except used diced tom. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I too made the following changes: I opted for lean ground beef instead of pork (just a personal perferance), I sauteed the onion til translucent, added the garlic, sauteed an additional minute, added the ground beef and browned until all pink was gone. I then placed all the other ingredients in the crock pot, along with the beef, onion and garlic and placed on slow 6 hour cook time and went about my day! We tossed with home made pasta noodles just before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This sauce was excellent. I doubled the garlic, cut up the whole tomatoes, added extra red pepper flakes and fresh black pepper, and added fresh parsley and sauteed mushrooms in butter. I omitted the sausage as I make my own meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States