Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is my absolute "go to" recipe for spaghetti sauce! I've made it so many times, sometimes using ground beef, sometimes sausage, sometimes just vegetables. It's always flavorful and so much better than any bottled sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Okay. I agree with other posters. Too much basil. Although, next time I may try fresh basil (and less of it) and add some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good sauce. I found that the amount of tomatoes was too much for my family. I used one 14.5 oz can per pound and that was too much. Next time will try with one can per 2 pounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Excellent sauce! the wine makes a difference, made another sauce from this site and it was good but this is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
It sounded promising, but it has too much paste and sugar, and no salt. It literally sat like a clump on top of the spaghetti. It needs quite a bit of tweeking to make it dinner worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
5 Yummy Stars! I followed as directed. Even though forgot the red wine it was still wonderful. I was worried about the amount of basil, (it's a lot of basil), however, I really liked how this is packed full of flavor, but it can be adjusted, if prefered. The whole tomatoes were an odd addition that I loved when I ate it. I kind of, mashed them up a bit to release that tomato-y flavor and make it easier to eat. All around winner this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Rich and hearty even without the meat. This is a must have tomato sauce for any vegetarian who misses the deep hearty taste of meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love this recipe! I make it at least twice a month only thing I do different is add a little more garlic and red wine. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlb46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I altered this recipe a bit.....28oz can of crushed tomatoes, 28oz can of sauce and 6oz can of tomato paste. I kept the seasonings the same and it came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States