Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I cook on low in crockpot for at least 6 hrs then freeze for an easy dinner. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is delicious! I do not like chunks of vegetables in my sauce and this was nice and smooth. I agree the recipe calls for too much sugar. So, I added 3 small additional cans of tomato sauce, a tblsp of extra butter and more garlic, salt, and pepper to taste. My kids loved it and so did I. Thank you for sharing I will be using this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Ok here goes.......i have never made homemade spaghetti sauce before and i tried this one this weekend......it was amazing! The only changes i made was i didnt use basil or oregno i added 1tbsp of all spice! Also i added one can of diced tomatoes! Everyone asked me for the recipe it was that good!!!! Thnaks so much for posting this recipe it is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Followed it exactly but added a bit of red wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I am eating it now, I will never buy it from the store again! Really good, I did use most of the sugar called for, & followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have been looking for years for a spaghetti sauce that tastes like my grandmothers that I loved so much as a child. She passed away when I was young and I didn't get her recipe but I did remember that it sweeter then most sauces I was familiar with. When I made this recipe and tasted the final outcome I was amazed at the similarity to my grandmothers sauce that I loved so much. My family loved it but they didn't have the same response to it that I did. I am so glad I found this recipe and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used ketchup instead of the tomatoes. I didn't have any. Unsalted butter. It was awesome. I didn't use the same portions as the recipe just done my own portions and seasonings. My 1 year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is an awesome and easy sauce to make. The only change I made was to add ghost pepper seasoning, as I like spicy sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
First ever making my own sauce it turned out really delicious my lil girl loved it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Love this recipe!!! Quick and easy! Added chopped garlic along withe the onions. Will be doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States