Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Ok here goes.......i have never made homemade spaghetti sauce before and i tried this one this weekend......it was amazing! The only changes i made was i didnt use basil or oregno i added 1tbsp of all spice! Also i added one can of diced tomatoes! Everyone asked me for the recipe it was that good!!!! Thnaks so much for posting this recipe it is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Followed it exactly but added a bit of red wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I am eating it now, I will never buy it from the store again! Really good, I did use most of the sugar called for, & followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have been looking for years for a spaghetti sauce that tastes like my grandmothers that I loved so much as a child. She passed away when I was young and I didn't get her recipe but I did remember that it sweeter then most sauces I was familiar with. When I made this recipe and tasted the final outcome I was amazed at the similarity to my grandmothers sauce that I loved so much. My family loved it but they didn't have the same response to it that I did. I am so glad I found this recipe and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used ketchup instead of the tomatoes. I didn't have any. Unsalted butter. It was awesome. I didn't use the same portions as the recipe just done my own portions and seasonings. My 1 year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is an awesome and easy sauce to make. The only change I made was to add ghost pepper seasoning, as I like spicy sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
First ever making my own sauce it turned out really delicious my lil girl loved it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Love this recipe!!! Quick and easy! Added chopped garlic along withe the onions. Will be doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Super easy and great tasting! My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Demastus Monello

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is the first home made sauce i have ever made. My bf loves to make spaghetti. This recipe made him feel threatened with his cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbyblu1989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States