Spaghetti Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I got this same recipe from a friend about 25 years ago. I use the Wishbone Fat-Free & only half the bottle -- Salad Supreme "Seasoning Mix" -- I sometimes add cucumber and sliced black olives -- but ALWAYS top it with Parmesan cheese. GREAT with garlic bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added pepperoni, some celery, cubes of cheddar, and deseeded cucumber. Left out the sesame seeds and onions. Just a sprinkle of sugar to cut the tang from the dressing. I also dyed the noodles orange while they were cooking(for Halloween). Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I added some yellow,orange and red peppers. I made this for a BBQ yesterday and the bowl was empty before the BBQ was over and a few people asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good. I added chunks of cucumber because I like lots of veggies. Edit: I have made this several times and I have discovered that regular salad dressing - not light - makes everything "stick" better. I've tried several kinds and my favorite is Wishbone House Italian. I use Italian plum tomatoes because sometimes a regular tomato can be mushy - or sometimes just use grape tomatoes cut in half. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Sullivan Bernheimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent salad, an alternative is to use a can of diced tomatoes with oregano and garlic, putting the juice from the can in as well. You can use less oily dressingthis way, and the juice gives the pasta a great flavor. Also omit or cut down on the fresh tomatoes if using canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is especially great for summer, because you can make a large one, and keep it in the fridge for a few days. I thaw cooked frozen, peeled shrimp and add it to make a great summer meal. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I did change the recipe by adding celery, green onions, red & yellow cherry tomatoes, red & orange bell pepper. Couldn't keep my husband out ot this salad. WOW really good and I will be making again. Maxine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I too have a variation we use an entire bottle of salad supreme seasoning, cucumbers and the best part is pepperoni for a kick. Everyone loves this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was tasty. I did add some red bell, cucumber, and mushrooms so I could call it a starch and veggie ;) I used cocktail onions cut up because I have a jar that needs to be used. Tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I add cucumber to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States