Spaghetti Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This recipe was good I just added 1/2 bottle of salad supreme for more flavor and omitted the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Spaghetti salad was good, I did change a few things, first I only used 8 oz of spaghetti (I didn't think my family would it eat and I was making it for me) and I used 16 tablespoons of light salad dressing. Whole dish came out to 24 w.w. points I divided that into 6 servings making it 4 points a serving. My family ended up eating it and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent salad, an alternative is to use a can of diced tomatoes with oregano and garlic, putting the juice from the can in as well. You can use less oily dressingthis way, and the juice gives the pasta a great flavor. Also omit or cut down on the fresh tomatoes if using canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I did change the recipe by adding celery, green onions, red & yellow cherry tomatoes, red & orange bell pepper. Couldn't keep my husband out ot this salad. WOW really good and I will be making again. Maxine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I add cucumber to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I too have a variation we use an entire bottle of salad supreme seasoning, cucumbers and the best part is pepperoni for a kick. Everyone loves this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is especially great for summer, because you can make a large one, and keep it in the fridge for a few days. I thaw cooked frozen, peeled shrimp and add it to make a great summer meal. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Plain original simple and just old fashioned good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was tasty. I did add some red bell, cucumber, and mushrooms so I could call it a starch and veggie ;) I used cocktail onions cut up because I have a jar that needs to be used. Tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
NOT TOO BAD...I HAD LEFTOVER SPAGHETTI AND I NEEDED A QUICK SIDE DISH...I DIDNT HAVE TOMATOES OR PEPPERS(BUT MY HUSBAND DOESNT LIKE THEM ANYWAY). NEXT TIME I WOULD PROBABLY LEAVE OUT THE SESAME SEEDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States