Spaghetti Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I got this same recipe from a friend about 25 years ago. I use the Wishbone Fat-Free & only half the bottle -- Salad Supreme "Seasoning Mix" -- I sometimes add cucumber and sliced black olives -- but ALWAYS top it with Parmesan cheese. GREAT with garlic bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added pepperoni, some celery, cubes of cheddar, and deseeded cucumber. Left out the sesame seeds and onions. Just a sprinkle of sugar to cut the tang from the dressing. I also dyed the noodles orange while they were cooking(for Halloween). Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I added some yellow,orange and red peppers. I made this for a BBQ yesterday and the bowl was empty before the BBQ was over and a few people asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good. I added chunks of cucumber because I like lots of veggies. Edit: I have made this several times and I have discovered that regular salad dressing - not light - makes everything "stick" better. I've tried several kinds and my favorite is Wishbone House Italian. I use Italian plum tomatoes because sometimes a regular tomato can be mushy - or sometimes just use grape tomatoes cut in half. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent salad, an alternative is to use a can of diced tomatoes with oregano and garlic, putting the juice from the can in as well. You can use less oily dressingthis way, and the juice gives the pasta a great flavor. Also omit or cut down on the fresh tomatoes if using canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is especially great for summer, because you can make a large one, and keep it in the fridge for a few days. I thaw cooked frozen, peeled shrimp and add it to make a great summer meal. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I did change the recipe by adding celery, green onions, red & yellow cherry tomatoes, red & orange bell pepper. Couldn't keep my husband out ot this salad. WOW really good and I will be making again. Maxine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I too have a variation we use an entire bottle of salad supreme seasoning, cucumbers and the best part is pepperoni for a kick. Everyone loves this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was tasty. I did add some red bell, cucumber, and mushrooms so I could call it a starch and veggie ;) I used cocktail onions cut up because I have a jar that needs to be used. Tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I add cucumber to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States