Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
In the teacher's lounge a few month's ago, a parent brought in a pasta salad from a local catering place in observance of education week (how sweet-we LOVE food)and it had a "kick" to it. This is it! Just make it with tri-colored pasta add some cubes of cheese and that one had pepperoni. Let it set for a while to blend the flavor. Instant hit! And thanks to all out there who remember us teachers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Great summer salad to use garden veggies. I used radiatore pasta in place of spaghetti noodles to *hold* the dressing and make it easier to pick up the pasta with a fork! Instead of bottled italian dressing I made the Italian Dressing recipe from this site and used it. Added a handful of cubed fresh mozzarella cheese. Used grape tomatoes in place of regular tomatoes. Next time I will add chopped pepperoni and broccoli and eliminate the poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
My Gramma has made this for years with leftover spaghetti - for those people who aren't sure what kind of salad seasoning to use, Gramma has always used Salad Supreme and it turns out delicious! I can't wait to try this recipe. Sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This is the best way to make pasta salad! The usual way seems so boring to my family now. It's such a verstile recipe and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Great based recipie! I doubled the parmesan cheese and cucumbers, added olives and bacon bits, and omitted the poppy seeds. I used fettucine since that what I had, and assume this will be great for any pasta shape. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This Salad is a great summer pasta salad....I have made it several times and people just love it. I really did not add or take anything away the pasta salad was PERFECT the way it is. Easy and everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvillanueva28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
It was not at all interesting and quite boring. I thought the unusual spices, like the poppy seeds, would give it a good flavor, but it didn't. All I could really taste was the Italian dressing on top of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Quilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Very good pasta salad. Like many others, I used rotini noodles instead of spaghetti and added 1/2 yellow bell pepper (chopped) and chopped celery instead of cucumbers. With a little S&P and plenty of chilling time, this is a nice addition to your dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I added about a third of a clove of fresh minced garlic, a couple of table spoons of fresh Basil torn into small pieces, some apple cider vinegar and some olive oil. These additions made this reciped fantastic. I might omit the poppy seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeka3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odi_09
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is a favorite! I made it gluten free by replacing the noodles with Tinkyada Rice Pasta. I added sliced black olives, extra parmesan cheese, extra cayenne pepper, and parsley for looks. I also used white onion instead of red. Next time I would maybe use a little less Italian dressing – I like the flavor the spices naturally add versus the “store bought dressing salad”. I’ll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odi_09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States